The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations
Registered charity in England and Wales
| The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 27 December 2012 (incorporated); 27 October 2014 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1158987; Company 08341721 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
According to JCR-UK[1]:
- The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (UOHC) is an umbrella organisation of Haredi (Ultra-Orthodox) Jewish congregations, primarly in London. It was founded by the late Rabbi Dr. Victor Schonfeld in 1926 with the stated mission "to protect traditional Judaism" and has an affiliation of nearly 90 synagogues, as well as a number of educational institutions, which, while retaining their independence, accept the authority of the rabbinate of the UOHC.
- Membership of UOHC and other congregations of a similar ethos (which collectively the Board of Deputies refers to as "Strictly Orthodox") constituted some 13.5% of total synagogue membership in the United Kingdom in 2016, membership numbers having increased by a massive 139% over the preceding six years.[2] The synagogues or bethei hamedresh of these congregations, situated mainly in London and Manchester, are much smaller, on average, than those of other strands of Judaism, having an average only 63 members per congregation. The number of such synagogues constitute some 37.4% of all British synagogues, being nearly three time the synagogue membership percentage.[2]
As can be seen from the names of some of the congregations below significant numbers are from Hasidic dynasties including the {|class="wikitable" Belz | Biala | Bobov | Bobov-45 | Breslov | Chabad-Lubavitch | Ger/Gur | Karlin-Stolin | Sanz-Klausenburg | Satmar | Skver | Toldos Avrohom Yitzchok | Vizhnitz.
People
Av Beis Din of the UOHC
- Rabbi Dr. Victor (Avigdor) Schonfeld - from 1926 to about 1930(?)
- Rabbi Dr. Solomon Schonfeld - from about 1933(?) to 1965
- Rabbi Chanoch Dov Padwa - from 1965 to 2000
- Rabbi Ephraim Padwa - from 2000 to present (June 2017)[3]
Trustees
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| David Frand | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Sydney Samuel Sinitsky | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Myer Bernard Rothfeld | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Moses Theo Bibelman | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Henri Konig | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Jehuda Baumgarten | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Jacob Goldman | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Alexander Heilpern | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Benjamin Roth | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Judah Feldman | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Michael Lobenstein | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Percy Mett | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Abraham Mordecai Pinter | 4 January 2018 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Moses Theo Bibelman | Active | Director | February 1936 | 27 January 2016 | Danish | England | Not disclosed | |
| Nathan Benjamin Bindinger | Active | Director | August 1968 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Victor Brinner | Active | Director | October 1970 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Joseph Feld | Active | Director | August 1979 | 11 February 2024 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater | Active | Director | April 1948 | 27 December 2012 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Jacov Friesel | Active | Director | June 1980 | 11 February 2024 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Moshe Getter | Active | Director | January 1983 | 11 February 2024 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Aron Goldman | Active | Director | August 1957 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Chaim Solomon Goldman | Active | Director | November 1974 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Jacob Goldman | Active | Director | December 1961 | 27 January 2016 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Robert Grussgott | Active | Director | August 1972 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Michael Just | Active | Director | September 1971 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Ahron Klein | Active | Director | August 1976 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Michael Lobenstein | Active | Director | September 1955 | 27 January 2016 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost | Active | Director | February 1945 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Ahron Rand | Active | Director | December 1958 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Benjamin Roth | Active | Director | March 1964 | 27 January 2016 | Canadian | England | Not disclosed | |
| Myer Bernard Rothfeld | Active | Director | June 1954 | 27 January 2016 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Abraham Schreiber | Active | Director | October 1979 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Shalom Seidenfeld | Active | Director | February 1960 | 21 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Sydney Samuel Sinitsky | Active | Director | May 1948 | 27 December 2012 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Chaim Steinhart | Active | Director | November 1971 | 11 February 2024 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Mordechai Steren | Active | Director | July 1987 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Benjamin Stern | Active | Director | October 1970 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Mordechai Jaakow Wind | Active | Director | July 1988 | 11 February 2024 | Swiss | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| The Talmud Centre Trust | Resigned | Secretary | 27 December 2012 | 9 July 2024 UK Limited Company What's this? | ||||
| Jehuda Baumgarten | Resigned | Director | June 1948 | 22 July 2020 | 11 February 2024 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Jehuda Baumgarten | Resigned | Director | June 1948 | 27 January 2016 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Ralph Raphael Bergman | Resigned | Director | December 1943 | 27 December 2012 | 16 October 2013 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Judah Feldman | Resigned | Director | August 1967 | 27 January 2016 | 15 April 2017 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| David Frand | Resigned | Director | October 1942 | 27 January 2016 | 22 July 2020 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| David Frand | Resigned | Director | October 1942 | 27 December 2012 | 27 January 2016 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Benzion Goldstein | Resigned | Director | March 1980 | 21 November 2019 | 11 February 2024 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Brian Colin Gordon | Resigned | Director | October 1955 | 21 November 2019 | 10 September 2020 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Alexander Heilpern | Resigned | Director | June 1940 | 27 January 2016 | 21 November 2019 | British | England 1 2 Next page | Not disclosed |
| Henri Konig | Resigned | Director | February 1949 | 27 January 2016 | 21 November 2019 | Belgian | England | Not disclosed |
| Percy Mett | Resigned | Director | November 1945 | 27 January 2016 | 21 November 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Joshua Muller | Resigned | Director | September 1984 | 21 November 2019 | 11 February 2024 | Belgian | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Abraham Mordecai Pinter | Resigned | Director | January 1949 | 27 January 2016 | 13 April 2020 | English | England | Not disclosed |
| Chaim Pinter | Resigned | Director | October 1979 | 22 July 2020 | 11 February 2024 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Schloime Rand | Resigned | Director | October 1964 | 21 November 2019 | 11 February 2024 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Zalman Roth | Resigned | Director | March 1981 | 21 November 2019 | 11 February 2024 | American | United Kingdom Previous page 1 2 | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benjamin Stern | Ceased | 24 December 2020 | 17 September 2024 | October 1970 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 17 September 2024 | April 1948 | British | England | Has significant influence or control |
| Sidney Samuel Sinitsky | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 17 September 2024 | May 1948 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| David Frand | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 24 December 2020 | October 1942 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 17 September 2024)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Synagogues
Most of the affillated congregations are to be found in the London suburbs of Stamford Hill, Golders Green, Hendon and Edgware.[1]
London - Stamford Hill and District
Ahavat Israel Chasidey Wiznitz Synagogue* (formerly Ahavat Yisrael Synagogue, Ahvas Torah Synagogue) | Amhurst Park Synagogue | Amhurst Synagogue of the Ezra Noar Agudati | Atereth Zvi Beth Hamedrash (formerly Damesek Eliezer Beth Hamedrash) | Beis Gavriel Lubavitch◊ - Hendon | Beis Hamedresh Biala* (formerly Birkas Zvi Biala)]] | Beis Hamedash D'Chasidei Satmar - Bethune Road* | Beis Hamedash Kehal Yetev Lev - Craven Walk* | Beis Hamedrash Maharim Dushinsky* | Beis Hamedrash Noam Hatorah* | Beis Hamedrash 'Oraysoh'* | Beis Hamedrash Sharei Shulem Tchabe* | Beis Hamedash Tehillois Yoel* | Beis Hamedrash V'Yoel Moshe* | Beis Kossov* | Beis Sholem D'Sholtz*(formerly Beit Sholom Synagogue) | Beis Nadvorna Beth Hamedrash* | Beis Yitzchak Dovid, Avreichei Gur* | Beth Chodesh Synagogue* | Beth Ephraim Beth Hamedrash | Beth Hachnesseth Schomre Hadass | Beth Hamedrash (Lordship Road) | Beth Hamedrash Cheishev Hoeifod* | Beth Hamedrash D'Chasidei Wiznitz* | Beth Hamedash Kehal Yetev Lev - Cazenove Road* | Beth Hamedash Kehal Yetev Lev - Clapton Common* | Beth Israel (Trisker) Synagogue | Beth Joseph Synagogue | Beth Joseph Zvi* | Beth Levy Synagogue | Beth Talmud Centre* | Beth Yisroel Synagogue | Biala (Chelkas Yehoshua) Beth Hamedrash* | Biala Synagogue | Brith Sholom Society | Cazenove Road Beth Hamedash | Central Hackney Synagogue | Chabad Synagogue | Chasidey Alexander Me'oron Shel Yisrael Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Belz Beth Hamedrash* - N16 | Chasidey Belz Beth Hamedrash* - E5 | Chasidey Bobov-45 Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Bobov Ohel Naphtali and Yeshiva Bnei Zion Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Gur Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Gur (Avreichium) Beth Hamedrash | Chasidey Ryzhin Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Sanz-Klausenburg Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Skver Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Wiznitz-Monsey Imrey Chaim Beth Hamedrash* | Cheishev Sofer D'Pressburg Beth Hamedrash* | Chevras Shass Zichron Shlomo Beth Hamedrash* (formerly Zichron Shlomo Beth Hamedrash) | Chida Beit Knesset | Clapton Orthodox Synagogue | Commercial Street Tamud Torah◊ - Stamford Hill | Halaser Birkath Yehuda Beth Hamedrash (formerly Birkath Yehuda Beth Hamedrash) | Heichal Hatorah* | Kehal Chareidim Beth Hamedrash* | Kehal Chassidim D'Munkatch Synagogue* (formerly Kehillath Chasidim Synagogue) | Kehileth Jacob Synagogue | Knightland Road Synagogue* | Kol Jacob Synagogue | Lieger Beth Hamedrash Torah Chaim* - Stamford Hill and Upper Clapton (also incorporating Ohel Shmuel Sholem Beth Hamedrash; Torah Chaim Beth Hemedrash) | Lubavitch Synagogue* | Mesifta Synagogue* | Moriah Beth Hamedrash | Nachlei Emunah Chasidey Kretchif* | Northfield Synagogue | Northwold Road Synagogue (formerly Ohel Israel Beth Hamedrash, Brooke Road Synagogue) | Nusach Ari Synagogue | O'hal Jacob Synagogue | Ohel Moshe Beth Hamedrash | Ohel Yaakov Beiss Hamedrash (Pshevorsk)* | Or Israel Synagogue | Rosener Synagogue | Satmar Beth Hamedash Kehal Yetev Lev* | Sdei Chemed D'Nitra Beth Hamedash* | Sharei Zion Beth Hamedrash (formerly Seven Sister Road Hebrew Congregation) | Spinke Beth Hamedrash* | Springfield Synagogue /Ohal Jacob Synagogue◊ | Stamford Hill Beth Hamedrash* | Stanislowa Beth Hamedrash* | Stolin Karlin* | Succath Sholom Synagogue | Talmud Study Circle (formerly South Hackney Talmud Torah) | Tchechenover Synagogue | Tiferez Amrom Beth Hamedrash* | Torah Etz Chayim Beth Hamedrash* (formerly Zeire Yisroel Beth Hamedrash) | Walford Road Synagogue◊ | Victory Hebrew Friendly Society | Yeshiva Horomoh Beth Hamedrash | Yeshivas Ahavas Torah* (Heichal Tiferes Zvi) | Yeshivas Toras Chesed* | Yeshuath Chaim Synagogue* | Yesodey Hatorah Beth Hamedrash* (formerly Voydislav Synagogue) | Yotzei Teimon Beis Hamedrash | Zeire Agudath Yisrael Beth Hamedrash* (Beth Hamedrash of the Agudah Youth Movement)
London - East End (E1)
Beth Jacob Synagogue | Beth Sholom Synagogue | Commercial Street Tamud Torah◊ (also known Christian Street Synagogue) | Hebrew Centre Synagogue | Jewish Centre Synagogue | Kehal Chasidim Synagogue | Kehillath Israel Synagogue later NW2, (Premishlaner Rabbi's Synagogue) | Kehillath Moshe Anshe Belz Synagogue | Mile End Talmud Torah "Yavnah" Synagogue | Nezach Israel Beth Hamedrash | Ohavei Emeth Synagogue | Sons of Grodno Society | Special Society "Bikur Cholim"
London - Golders Green (NW11)
Beis Hamedrash Avreichim Golders Green* | Beth Abraham (Goschalks) Synagogue* | Beth Shmuel Synagogue* | Beth Yisochor Dov Beth Hamedrash* (formerly North-West Sephardish Synagogue) | Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash*(BS) (formerly Adath Yeshurun Synagogue) | Chasidey Gur Beth Hamedrash* | Chasidey Ryzin - Sadigur Or Yisrael Beth Hamedrash* | Congregation Chovevei Torah* | Divrei Chaim Beth Hamedrash* | Etz Chaim Yeshiva* | Finchley Road Synagogue* (also known as Sasover Finchley Road Synagogue) | Golders Green Beth Hamedrash*(BS) (formerly Golders Green Beth Hamedrash and Lincoln Centre) | Heichal Menachem* | Kehal Chassidim Beth Hamedrash* (formerly Kehal Chareidim Beth Hamedrash) | Kehillos Yaakov Beth Hamedrash | Knesset Yehezkel Beth Hamedrash*(BS) | Kol Jacob Synagogue | North West London (Golders Green) Synagogue◊
London - Hendon (NW4)
Beis Gavriel Lubavitch* | Heichal Leah* | Hendon Adath Yisroel Synagogue* | Hendon Beth Hamedrash* | Hendon Beth Hamedrash Shaare Avraham | North Hendon Adath Yisroel Synagogue~~(BS) (formerly North Hendon Synagogue) | Ohel Israel (Skoler) Synagogue* | Shivtei Israel Hekhal Leah◊ (a Sephardi congregation) | Southfields Synagogue | Sunny Hill Adath Yisroel Synagogue |
London - Others Areas
Canonbury Bikur Cholim Synagogue - N5 | Cricklewood Beth Hamedresh (Keser Torah D'Radzin Synagogue)◊ (Rav. Finklestein's Minyan) | Deneburger Friendly Society - East Twickenham | Dollis Hill Beth Hamedrash (Rav. Yehudalieb's Minyan) - NW10 | Edgware Adath Yisroel Congregation*(BS) | Edmonton & District Hebrew Congregation - N18 | Garden Suburb Beth Hamedrash - N2 | Goldblum Synagogue - Highbury, N5| Hampstead Adath Yisroel Congregation◊ - Sarah Klausner Memorial Synagogue - NW6 | Ilford Beth Hamedrash | Kehillath Israel Synagogue - N2 | Kehillath Israel Synagogue, NW2, previously E.1 (Premishlaner Rabbi's Synagogue) | Kingsley Way Beth Hamedrash* - N2 | Kol Yaacov Beis Hamedrash~ - Edgware | Lubavitch of Edgware* | Machzikei Hadass Edgware Beth Hamedrash* | Old Hampstead Synagogue - NW3 | Palmers Green Synagogue - N11 | Tree of Life Synagogue (formerly Highbury New Park Synagogue / Beth Hamedrash) - N5
Provincial & Outer London
Bletchley Hebrew Congregation | Gateshead Kolel Synagogue~ | Glasgow - Yeshivah Synagogue | Leeds - Shalom Beth Hamedrash | Staines Hebrew Congregation (formerly Law of Life College and Synagogue) | Sunderland Yeshiva Synagogue | Yeshivas Ohr Torah~ (formerly Yeshivas Toras Chessed) - Great Offley, near Hitchin, Herts
Manchester
Ohel Torah Synagogue◊ Shomre Shabbas Synagogue | Shotzer Beth Hamidrash | Sellel & Psalms Synagogue | Talmud Torah Chinuch N'orim Synagogue~
- ~ A congregation that is still active.
- ~~(BS) An active independent congregation that left the UOHC and is still affiliated its Burial Society.
- ◊ A congregation that left the UOHC and became affiliated to the Federation of Synagogues or independent but did not remain affiliated to the UOHC's Burial Society.
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2015 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2016 | £2,717,801 | £1,522,505 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2017 | £2,095,255 | £1,442,497 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2020 | £1,447,816 | £1,893,633 | £1,239,424 | £1,893,633 | £1,290,110 | £2,082,018 | £1,257,567 | 23 | 0 | 29 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,374,538 | £2,528,643 | £1,203,677 | £2,528,643 | £1,888,850 | £927,912 | £196,403 | 23 | 0 | 31 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £879,484 | £1,220,893 | £699,796 | £1,220,893 | £478,392 | £586,503 | £92,884 | 24 | 0 | 25 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £1,193,855 | £1,345,680 | £981,760 | £1,345,680 | £393,941 | £434,678 | £110,726 | 26 | 0 | 28 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £1,261,191 | £1,473,386 | £1,106,814 | £1,473,386 | £431,310 | £222,483 | £128,511 | 26 | 0 | 29 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Full accounts, filed 28 Sep 2026); next accounts made up to 30 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[11][12]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 27 December 2025; next due by 10 January 2027.[11]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[13]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: The Stamford Hill Mikve, Margaret Road, London (N16 6UX) (title AGL279871, leasehold; registered proprietor THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS (08341721); proprietor registered 21-03-2013).[14]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "During the year the charity received donations of £ 5,392 (202 4 : £ Nil ) from Kedassia Supervision Limited, a company with a common trustee. At the year end £52,020 was due from Kedassia Supervision Limited (2024: £51,087 due to Kedassia Supervision Limited). At the year end £379,411 (202 4 : £ 379,411 ) was due from K Poultry Limited, a subsidiary undertaking of UOHC Foundation Limited, a charitable company with common trustees. During the year, the charity received donations of £302,500 (2024: £173,000) from K Poultry Limited."[12]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9][10]
- Companies House notices: 06 Apr 2016: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 22 Mar 2016: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 29 Apr 2014: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 22 Apr 2014: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[15]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater is also a trustee of Sassov Beis Hamedrash (1102303), Beth Jacob Grammar School for Girls Limited (248708), Mayfair Charities Limited (255281), The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association (313890), Service To The Aged (1001916), Regent Charities Limited (1059253), Parsha Limited (267986). Sydney Samuel Sinitsky is also a trustee of Trenhill Limited (272180), Uohc Supervision Ltd (1164378), Uohc Properties Ltd (1164379), Beis Brucha Ltd (1131109), Cprm Management Ltd (1209707), Side By Side (children) Limited (1135723). Moses Theo Bibelman is also a trustee of (trust Property Held In Connexion With) Adath Yisroel Synagogue (207956). Jacob Goldman is also a trustee of Ichud Mosdos Gur Limited (1096711), Yeshivas Lev Simcha Limited (1120748), Kupat Ezer Lenisuin Beth Yisroel (1147263), Gerer Shtiebel Synagogue (1180593), Reach Out Uk (1144818). Benjamin Roth is also a trustee of Reach Out Uk (1144818). Myer Bernard Rothfeld is also a trustee of Resolve Now (1189333). Rabbi Nathan Benjamin Bindinger is also a trustee of Kehal Charedim Trust (1098484), Yesamach Levav (1127977), Darkei Chaim (1190418). Chaim Solomon Goldman is also a trustee of Hatzola Trust (278914), Hatzola Trust Limited (1160299), Cprm Management Ltd (1209707). Robert Grussgott is also a trustee of The Eliezer Foundation (1126142), Britefield Trust (1133072), Bikur Cholim Limited (1085965), The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust (280604), A T.i.m.e. Limited (1128756), Agudas Israel Community Services (287367), Agudas Israel Organisation Of Great Britain (290191), Uohc Properties Ltd (1164379). Michael Just is also a trustee of Newpier Charity Limited (293686), Uohc Properties Ltd (1164379), Cprm Management Ltd (1209707). Ahron Klein is also a trustee of Yedidim Association Ltd (1111411). Abraham Schreiber is also a trustee of Ringtrop Limited (276021), Tiferet Torah (1191188), Friends Of Chosen Yeshias (1196784), Kids Konnect Ltd. (1199033). Shalom Seidenfeld is also a trustee of United Talmudical Associates Ltd (291834), Friends Of Yeshiva Luzern (1118086), Palmcourt Limited (1070679), Luzern Yeshiva Talmudical College (1201551). Rabbi Mordechai Steren is also a trustee of Viznitz Institutions Trust (1073284), Blossoms London Ltd (1198424). Benjamin Stern is also a trustee of Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited (1119165), Yad Shlomo Trust (1122011), Schiffshul Ltd (1071348), Hatzola Trust (278914), Hatzola Trust Limited (1160299). Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost is also a trustee of Bridge Lane Foundation Limited (1103512), Goodheights Limited (802589), Woodlands Green Ltd (277299), Gitter Foundation Ltd (1129108), The Tmc Trust Limited (1139316). Joseph Feld is also a trustee of Trenhill Limited (272180). Moshe Getter is also a trustee of Bais Rizhin Trust (285562). Chaim Steinhart is also a trustee of Hhec (1168502), Amazing Kids Club Ltd (1191936).[16]
- Shared address and control: Benjamin Roth, Chaim Steinhart, Jacob Goldman, Jacov Friesel, Joseph Feld, Michael Just, Michael Lobenstein, Mordechai Jaakow Wind, Moses Theo Bibelman, Moshe Getter, Myer Bernard Rothfeld, Robert Grussgott, Sydney Samuel Sinitsky give the same correspondence address (140 Stamford Hill, London, United Kingdom, N16 6QT).[7]
- Register inconsistencies: Jacov Friesel, Mordechai Jaakow Wind are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[16] but not as a current director at Companies House.[7] Jacov Friesel, Mordechai Jaakow Wind are a current director at Companies House[7] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[16]
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 https://www.jewishgen.org/jcr-uk/Affiliations/UOHC.htm
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 "Jewish News", Issue No. 1010, 6 July 2017, pp. 1 & 4, quoting report by Board of Deputies Policy Research, carried out between April and September 2016.
- ↑ https://www.jewishgen.org/jcr-uk/Affiliations/UOHC.htm
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.00 5.01 5.02 5.03 5.04 5.05 5.06 5.07 5.08 5.09 5.10 5.11 5.12 5.13 5.14 UK Government Web Archive, The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.00 6.01 6.02 6.03 6.04 6.05 6.06 6.07 6.08 6.09 6.10 6.11 UK Government Web Archive, The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 Companies House, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 10.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 12.0 12.1 Companies House, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS filing history – Full accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 28 Sep 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 16.0 16.1 16.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE UNION OF ORTHODOX HEBREW CONGREGATIONS trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.