Bais Rizhin Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Bais Rizhin Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 27 October 1982 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 285562 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Bais Rizhin Trust (Charity number: 285562) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To further both in the United Kingdom and abroad those purposes recognised as charitable by English Law".[2] For the financial year ending 31 May 2025 it reported income of £365,273 and expenditure of £328,730.[2]
- Charity registered: 27 October 1982 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 68 Queen Elizabeths Walk, London, N16 5uq[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mr F Getter | Trustee | Not disclosed | Otser Gemillus Chasodim (charity number: 283256) | The Cheder Limited (charity number: 1123628) | Yad Shlomo Trust (charity number: 1122011) |
| Moshe Getter | Trustee | 5 September 2022 | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) |
| Jacob Getter | Trustee | 5 September 2022 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| F Getter | 5 September 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| J Weinberger | 5 September 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| M Getter | 5 September 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £306,091 | £258,360 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2013 | £281,929 | £249,882 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2014 | £283,885 | £331,427 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2015 | £319,873 | £348,205 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2016 | £438,332 | £361,694 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| March 2017 | £509,322 | £315,719 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £415,086 | £237,074 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 May 2022 | £400,336 | £243,632 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 March 2023 (due 31 March 2023) |
| 31 May 2023 | £283,197 | £246,809 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 29 March 2024 (due 31 March 2024) |
| 31 May 2024 | £307,083 | £291,043 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 31 March 2025 (due 31 March 2025) |
| 31 May 2025 | £365,273 | £328,730 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 27 March 2026 (due 31 March 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2009; year ending 31 March 2010; year ending 31 March 2012; year ending 31 March 2013; year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[8]
- Grants (360Giving): 1 grant(s) received totalling £20,000 (08 Jan 2026 – 08 Jan 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (1 grant(s), £20,000).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Mr F Getter is also a trustee of Otser Gemillus Chasodim (283256), The Cheder Limited (1123628), Yad Shlomo Trust (1122011). Moshe Getter is also a trustee of The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987).[1]
See also
- Mr F Getter
- Otser Gemillus Chasodim
- The Cheder Limited
- Yad Shlomo Trust
- Moshe Getter
- The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS RIZHIN TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Bais Rizhin Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS RIZHIN TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Rizhin Trust – register entry (5 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Rizhin Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Rizhin Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS RIZHIN TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bais Rizhin Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Bais Rizhin Trust 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.