Beis Brucha Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Beis Brucha Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 30 April 2009 (incorporated); 13 August 2009 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1131109; Company 06893224 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Beis Brucha Ltd (Charity number: 1131109; Company number 06893224) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Beis Brucha provides supported residential care for disadvantaged,vulnerable women post-birth,particularly those contending with physical disabilities,domestic abuse,mental health issues & PND.Babies are cared for in a dedicated nursery whilst mothers recuperate.Qualified nursery staff support mothers in acquiring necessary skills to care for their newborn & themselves despite their limitations".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £1,317,967 and expenditure of £1,240,698.[3]
- Charity registered: 13 August 2009 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 30 April 2009 (Active); SIC 87900 - Other residential care activities not elsewhere classified[2]
- Registered office address: 325-327 Oldfield Lane North, Greenford, Middlesex, United Kingdom, UB6 0FX[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ronald Edward Hochhauser | Trustee | 1 November 2021 | Z. A. I. Synagogue (charity number: 1187313) | Friends Of Mir (charity number: 1187814) | Treasured Moments (charity number: 1193854) |
| Sydney Samuel Sinitsky | Trustee | 6 November 2019 | Trenhill Limited (charity number: 272180) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) | Uohc Supervision Ltd (charity number: 1164378) | Uohc Properties Ltd (charity number: 1164379) | Cprm Management Ltd (charity number: 1209707) | Side By Side (children) Limited (charity number: 1135723) |
| Arieh Leib Levison | Trustee | 1 November 2021 | Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Ponevez Institutions Bnei-Braq Israel (charity number: 1123051) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | Taharos Beiyun (charity number: 1151822) | Torah Vodaas Limited (charity number: 1092266) | Friends Of Kupat Hakahal Kirhyat Sefer (charity number: 1113041) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | Friends Of Dr Adler's Surgery (charity number: 1191581) | The Friends Of Yeshivas Brisk (charity number: 1005809) |
| Nicha Weiss | Trustee | 27 January 2022 | Melcren Limited (charity number: 284834) | Keren Association Limited (charity number: 313119) | Mishon (charity number: 1149271) |
| Chavi Moskovitz | Trustee | 27 January 2022 | Sunbeams London Ltd (charity number: 1158753) | Pathwell (charity number: 1214195) | Bayis Sheli Ltd (charity number: 1113631) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Spitzer | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Alex Edel | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Abraham Klein | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ronald Edward Hochhauser | Role Active | Director | September 1959 | 67 | 1 November 2021 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Arieh Leib Levison | Role Active | Director | September 1965 | 61 | 1 November 2021 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Chavi Moskovitz | Role Active | Director | July 1964 | 62 | 27 January 2022 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Sydney Samuel Sinitsky | Role Active | Director | May 1948 | 78 | 6 November 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Nicha Weiss | Role Active | Director | January 1962 | 64 | 27 January 2022 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Moses Hirschler | Role Resigned | Secretary | 30 April 2009 | 1 November 2021 | British | Not disclosed | |||
| Alex Edel | Role Resigned | Director | May 1948 | 78 | 30 April 2009 | 1 November 2021 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Abraham Klein | Role Resigned | Director | July 1963 | 63 | 30 April 2009 | 18 January 2021 | American | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Richard Spitzer | Role Resigned | Director | April 1944 | 82 | 30 April 2009 | 1 November 2021 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nicha Weiss | Ceased | 27 January 2022 | 27 January 2022 | January 1962 | 64 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| Chavi Moskovitz | Ceased | 27 January 2022 | 27 January 2022 | July 1964 | 62 | British | England | Has significant influence or control |
| Sidney Samuel Sinitsky | Ceased | 1 November 2021 | 27 January 2022 | May 1948 | 78 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| Ronald Edward Hochhauser | Ceased | 1 November 2021 | 27 January 2022 | September 1959 | 67 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| Arieh Leib Levison | Ceased | 1 November 2021 | 27 January 2022 | September 1965 | 61 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| Alex Edel | Ceased | 30 April 2017 | 1 November 2021 | May 1948 | 78 | British | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
| Richard Spitzer | Ceased | 30 April 2017 | 1 November 2021 | April 1944 | 82 | British | England | Has significant influence or control |
| Abraham Klein | Ceased | 30 April 2017 | 18 January 2021 | July 1963 | 63 | American | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 27 January 2022)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2012 | £533,363 | £520,164 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2013 | £540,129 | £532,156 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2014 | £518,318 | £529,838 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2015 | £536,410 | £536,709 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2016 | £554,369 | £557,729 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2017 | £599,592 | £589,848 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 April 2022 | £914,323 | £1,111,741 | £914,321 | £1,090,198 | £0 | £-20,963 | £164,275 | 27 | 0 | 26 January 2023 (due 28 February 2023) |
| 30 April 2023 | £960,583 | £959,632 | £960,281 | £926,148 | £0 | £-20,012 | £147,063 | 27 | 0 | 22 February 2024 (due 29 February 2024) |
| 31 December 2023 | £693,140 | £816,191 | £692,523 | £786,059 | £0 | £-143,063 | £84,167 | 29 | 0 | 28 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £1,294,129 | £1,124,163 | £1,293,787 | £1,086,872 | £0 | £26,903 | £76,885 | 28 | 0 | 20 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025) |
| 31 December 2025 | £1,317,967 | £1,240,698 | £1,317,915 | £1,227,954 | £0 | £104,172 | £126,442 | 30 | 0 | 6 October 2026 (due 31 October 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Full accounts, filed 10 Sep 2026); next accounts made up to 31 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 25 April 2026; next due by 9 May 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 April 2014; year ending 30 April 2015; year ending 30 April 2016; year ending 30 April 2017; year ending 30 April 2018; year ending 30 April 2019.[11]
- Grants (360Giving): 16 grant(s) received totalling £206,919 (20 Jul 2006 – 15 Oct 2025); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (6 grant(s), £64,730); Hackney Council (4 grant(s), £78,008); Sport England (3 grant(s), £26,880); Hackney CVS (1 grant(s), £10,730); Heart of England Community Foundation (1 grant(s), £2,291); Postcode Society Trust (1 grant(s), £24,280).[12]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "Transactions with related parties During the year the charity entered into the following transactions with related parties: The charity received donations totalling £ 107,012 (202 4 : £ 73,765 ) from The Union of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations, £ 39,350 (202 4 : £ 37,400 ) from Keren Association Limited, £ nil (202 4 : £1,925 ) from S&J Charitable Trust and £ nil (2024 : £10,000 ) from Gemach Limited , charities with common trustees. The charity also received donations totalling £ nil (2024 : £5,000) from Avon Estates (London) Limited, a company in which a trustee is a director."[10]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8][9]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Ronald Edward Hochhauser is also a trustee of Z. A. I. Synagogue (1187313), Friends Of Mir (1187814), Treasured Moments (1193854). Sydney Samuel Sinitsky is also a trustee of Trenhill Limited (272180), The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987), Uohc Supervision Ltd (1164378), Uohc Properties Ltd (1164379), Cprm Management Ltd (1209707), Side By Side (children) Limited (1135723). Arieh Leib Levison is also a trustee of Project S E E D (281307), Ponevez Institutions Bnei-Braq Israel (1123051), Areivim (1125655), Taharos Beiyun (1151822), Torah Vodaas Limited (1092266), Friends Of Kupat Hakahal Kirhyat Sefer (1113041), Friends Of Orchos Torah (1178879), Friends Of Dr Adler's Surgery (1191581), The Friends Of Yeshivas Brisk (1005809). Nicha Weiss is also a trustee of Melcren Limited (284834), Keren Association Limited (313119), Mishon (1149271). Chavi Moskovitz is also a trustee of Sunbeams London Ltd (1158753), Pathwell (1214195), Bayis Sheli Ltd (1113631).[1]
See also
- Ronald Edward Hochhauser
- Z. A. I. Synagogue
- Friends Of Mir
- Treasured Moments
- Sydney Samuel Sinitsky
- Trenhill Limited
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BEIS BRUCHA LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BEIS BRUCHA LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Beis Brucha Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Beis Brucha Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Beis Brucha Ltd – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BEIS BRUCHA LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BEIS BRUCHA LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BEIS BRUCHA LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BEIS BRUCHA LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Companies House, BEIS BRUCHA LIMITED filing history – Full accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 10 Sep 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Beis Brucha Ltd – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Beis Brucha Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.