Trenhill Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Trenhill Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 14 July 1976 (incorporated); 12 November 1976 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 272180; Company 01268815
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Trenhill Limited (Charity number: 272180; Company number 01268815) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "provision of Jewish religious facilities".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £147,064 and expenditure of £169,346.[3]

  • Charity registered: 12 November 1976 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 14 July 1976 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 16 Craven Walk, London, N16 6BT[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Alex Edel Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Joseph Feld Trustee Not disclosed The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987)
Sydney Samuel Sinitsky Trustee Not disclosed The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) | Uohc Supervision Ltd (charity number: 1164378) | Uohc Properties Ltd (charity number: 1164379) | Beis Brucha Ltd (charity number: 1131109) | Cprm Management Ltd (charity number: 1209707) | Side By Side (children) Limited (charity number: 1135723)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Alex Edel 10 September 2011 3 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Ralph Raphael Bergmann 10 September 2011 5 September 2013 3 [4][6]
Abraham Schechter 10 September 2011 3 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Sydney Samuel Sinitsky 10 September 2011 3 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Joseph Feld 10 September 2011 3 January 2019 7 [4][5]
David Frand 5 September 2013 3 January 2019 5 [6][5]
Shloime Laufer 5 September 2013 3 January 2019 5 [6][5]
Judah Feldman 26 July 2017 26 July 2017 1 [7]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Alex Edel Role Active Director May 1948 Appointed before 2 August 1992 78 British England Not disclosed
Joseph Feld Role Active Director August 1979 47 4 January 2011 British England Not disclosed
Sydney Samuel Sinitsky Role Active Director May 1948 78 1 April 2016 British England Not disclosed
Ralph Raphael Bergman Role Resigned Secretary Appointed before 2 August 1992 16 October 2013 British Not disclosed
Ralph Raphael Bergman Role Resigned Director December 1943 Appointed before 2 August 1992 82 16 October 2013 British England Not disclosed
Simon Dankowitz Role Resigned Director March 1951 Appointed before 2 August 1992 75 4 January 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Judah Feldman Role Resigned Director August 1967 59 5 November 2013 1 April 2016 British England Not disclosed
David Frand Role Resigned Director October 1942 83 or 84 1 November 2012 29 March 2019 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Shloime Laufer Role Resigned Director December 1956 69 1 November 2012 28 March 2019 British England Not disclosed
Abraham Schechter Role Resigned Director January 1962 64 4 January 2011 28 March 2019 British England Not disclosed
Sydney Samuel Sinitsky Role Resigned Director May 1948 78 4 January 2011 2 August 2020 British England Not disclosed
Mordecai Zishe Twersky Role Resigned Director April 1940 Appointed before 2 August 1992 86 4 January 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[8]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Alex Edel Active 2 August 2023 May 1948 78 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control Statement Withdrawn The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company
  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 2 August 2016; withdrawn 2 August 2023)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[9]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2012 £29,857 £8,161 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2013 £128,668 £10,081 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2014 £113,256 £7,959 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2015 £232,538 £3,402 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2016 £363,777 £11,718 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2017 £124,789 £72,245 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[10]
31 March 2021 £67,556 £63,350 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 22 December 2021 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £178,316 £66,248 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 2 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £122,393 £111,865 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 30 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £193,228 £160,773 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 1 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £147,064 £169,346 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 31 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[12]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 28 Dec 2025); next accounts made up to 31 March 2026, due by 31 December 2026.[2][13]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 2 August 2026; next due by 16 August 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2010; year ending 5 April 2013; year ending 5 April 2014; year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[14]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 12 August 2019, Unity Trust Bank PLC: "All that freehold property known as land and garages on the north east side of lingwood road registered at the land registry under title number 378708." (Outstanding).[15]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: land and garages on the North East side of Lingwood Road (title 378708, freehold; registered proprietor TRENHILL LIMITED (01268815); proprietor registered 16-05-1994).[16]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TRENHILL LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, TRENHILL LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Trenhill Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, Trenhill Limited – register entry (10 September 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 10 September 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 UK Government Web Archive, Trenhill Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 UK Government Web Archive, Trenhill Limited – register entry (5 September 2013), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2013, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, Trenhill Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, TRENHILL LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, TRENHILL LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Trenhill Limited – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TRENHILL LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TRENHILL LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, TRENHILL LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 28 Dec 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Trenhill Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2013, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ Companies House, 01268815 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  16. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.