Areivim

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Areivim

Type Registered charity
Founded 29 August 2008 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1125655
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Areivim (Charity number: 1125655) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To pursue the objects of the charity with all the resources available to the charity".[2] For the financial year ending 31 July 2025 it reported income of £125,395 and expenditure of £139,038.[2]

  • Charity registered: 29 August 2008 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Gateshead Jewish Boys School, 10 Rydal Street, Gateshead, Ne8 1hg[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mr Leib Levison Trustee Not disclosed Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Ponevez Institutions Bnei-Braq Israel (charity number: 1123051) | Taharos Beiyun (charity number: 1151822) | Torah Vodaas Limited (charity number: 1092266) | Friends Of Kupat Hakahal Kirhyat Sefer (charity number: 1113041) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | Friends Of Dr Adler's Surgery (charity number: 1191581) | The Friends Of Yeshivas Brisk (charity number: 1005809) | Beis Brucha Ltd (charity number: 1131109)
David Toledano Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Joseph Adler Trustee 5 February 2017 The J & J Benevolent Foundation (charity number: 1146602) | The Menorah High School For Girls Foundation Trust (charity number: 1119847) | Menorah High School For Girls (charity number: 1091510)
Simon Kaufman Trustee 1 June 2023 C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (charity number: 253194) | C And F Charitable Trust (charity number: 274529) | Largsmount Ltd (charity number: 280509) | K M Charitable Trust (charity number: 286759) | Myr Charitable Trust (charity number: 1104406) | S C K Charitable Trust (charity number: 1049159) | Five K Foundation (charity number: 1172014) | Nesivos Hatorah Ltd (charity number: 1172367) | Mendel Kaufman Memorial Trust (charity number: 1176231) | The Mk Charitable Trust (charity number: 260439)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
David Toledano 17 January 2011 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
Aron Sandler 17 January 2011 17 January 2011 1 [4]
Leib Levison 17 January 2011 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
Joseph Adler 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
July 2012 £80,489 £87,125 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2013 £52,509 £59,011 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2014 £82,702 £61,868 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2015 £71,149 £83,021 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2016 £79,383 £68,653 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2017 £71,475 £66,093 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 July 2021 £106,849 £125,662 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 20 May 2022 (due 31 May 2022)
31 July 2022 £118,447 £110,781 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 24 May 2023 (due 31 May 2023)
31 July 2023 £104,981 £109,871 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 May 2024 (due 31 May 2024)
31 July 2024 £152,551 £123,026 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 12 May 2025 (due 31 May 2025)
31 July 2025 £125,395 £139,038 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 21 May 2026 (due 31 May 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AREIVIM trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Areivim – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AREIVIM overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Areivim – register entry (17 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 17 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Areivim – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 UK Government Web Archive, Areivim – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AREIVIM financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Areivim – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Areivim 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.