C S Kaufman Charitable Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

C S Kaufman Charitable Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 17 July 1967 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 253194
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (Charity number: 253194) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The charity owns several properties which generate rental income. This income is either distributed for various charitable purposes or retained as an addition to the capital of the trust".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £142,542 and expenditure of £153,492.[2]

  • Charity registered: 17 July 1967 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Haffner Hoff Ltd, 2nd Floor - Parkgates, Bury New Road, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0tl[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mr J J Kaufman Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Simon Kaufman Trustee Not disclosed C And F Charitable Trust (charity number: 274529) | Largsmount Ltd (charity number: 280509) | K M Charitable Trust (charity number: 286759) | Myr Charitable Trust (charity number: 1104406) | S C K Charitable Trust (charity number: 1049159) | Five K Foundation (charity number: 1172014) | Nesivos Hatorah Ltd (charity number: 1172367) | Mendel Kaufman Memorial Trust (charity number: 1176231) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | The Mk Charitable Trust (charity number: 260439)
Mrs L L Kaufman Chair Not disclosed None on record
Chaim Jehuda Alexander Kaufman Trustee 19 February 2014 L'chu Vonim Youth Centre (charity number: 1038332) | Gesher (charity number: 1142268) | K M Charitable Trust (charity number: 286759) | S And R Charitable Trust (charity number: 276531)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Israel Isaac Kaufman 21 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Simon Kaufman 21 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
J J Kaufman 21 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
L L Kaufman 21 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2012 £79,574 £102,479 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2013 £70,798 £60,911 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2014 £81,564 £71,853 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2015 £69,723 £96,541 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2016 £104,989 £99,001 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2017 £70,324 £245,892 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
April 2018 £51,559 £204,634 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
5 April 2021 £124,810 £126,337 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 5 February 2022 (due 5 February 2022)
5 April 2022 £395,995 £231,753 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 1 December 2022 (due 5 February 2023)
5 April 2023 £262,873 £243,345 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 21 November 2023 (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £228,902 £397,488 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 12 September 2024 (due 5 February 2025)
5 April 2025 £142,542 £153,492 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 1 January 2026 (due 5 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C S KAUFMAN CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C S Kaufman Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C S KAUFMAN CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, C S Kaufman Charitable Trust – register entry (21 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 21 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 UK Government Web Archive, C S Kaufman Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 UK Government Web Archive, C S Kaufman Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, C S KAUFMAN CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, C S Kaufman Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.