Gesher

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Gesher

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 26 January 2011 (incorporated); 6 June 2011 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1142268; Company 07505846
Status Registered
Location Gateshead, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Gesher (Charity number: 1142268; Company number 07505846) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2]

  • Charity registered: 6 June 2011 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 26 January 2011 (Active); SIC 85520 - Cultural education[2]
  • Registered office address: 5 Oxford Terrace, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, NE8 1RQ[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Chaim Jehuda Alexander Kaufman Trustee 23 March 2011 L'chu Vonim Youth Centre (charity number: 1038332) | K M Charitable Trust (charity number: 286759) | S And R Charitable Trust (charity number: 276531) | C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (charity number: 253194)
David Schleider Trustee 23 March 2011 Gateshead Jewish Boarding School (charity number: 527371) | L'chu Vonim Youth Centre (charity number: 1038332) | The Forum Charitable Trust (charity number: 1067980) | Jewish Community Council Of Gateshead (charity number: 1080339) | Ateres (charity number: 1143297) | Gjps Trust Fund (charity number: 1119437) | The Pariser And Schleider Charitable Trust (charity number: 1089022) | Centre For Torah V'chesed Trust (charity number: 1083171) | Ravenside Trust (charity number: 1201810) | The Rabbi Aryeh And Miriam Carmell Memorial Fund (charity number: 269595)
Manuel Schleider Trustee 6 June 2011 None on record
Lionel Spitzer Trustee 15 September 2014 Baer Hatora Ltd (charity number: 1086655) | Zayis Raanon (charity number: 1078972) | Bcr Gjag Ltd (charity number: 1101438) | Friends Of Blumenthal Orphanage (charity number: 1090082)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Correspondence address Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Chaim Jehuda Alexander Kaufman 5 Oxford Terrace, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom, NE8 1RQ Role Active Director November 1956 69 2 February 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Manuel Scheider 5 Oxford Terrace, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom, NE8 1RQ Role Active Director February 1952 74 2 February 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
David Schleider 5 Oxford Terrace, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom, NE8 1RQ Role Active Director August 1959 67 2 February 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Lionel Spitzer 5 Oxford Terrace, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, NE8 1RQ Role Active Director February 1969 57 15 September 2014 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Daniel Schleider 5 Oxford Terrace, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom, NE8 1RQ Role Resigned Director November 1959 66 14 July 2011 31 December 2011 British England Not disclosed
Yaakov Shaltiel 1st, Floor, 47 Bury New Road Prestwich, Manchester, England, M25 9JY Role Resigned Director August 1977 49 26 January 2011 26 January 2011 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[3]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 26 January 2017)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Lionel Spitzer 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [5][6]
Chaim Jehuda Alexander Kaufman 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [5][6]
David Schleider 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [5][6]
Manuel Schleider 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [5][6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 January 2021 £142,287 £166,847 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 30 25 November 2021 (due 30 November 2021)
31 January 2022 £174,179 £186,918 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 30 29 November 2022 (due 30 November 2022)
31 January 2023 £204,306 £232,839 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 20 November 2023 (due 30 November 2023)
31 January 2024 £239,855 £269,231 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 November 2024 (due 30 November 2024)
31 January 2025 £338,289 £301,271 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 November 2025 (due 30 November 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[8]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 January 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 22 Oct 2025); next accounts made up to 30 January 2026, due by 30 October 2026.[2][9]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 26 January 2026; next due by 9 February 2027.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GESHER trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, GESHER overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Companies House, GESHER officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, GESHER persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Gesher – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Gesher – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GESHER financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GESHER overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, GESHER filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 January 2025, filed 22 Oct 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ Companies House, SHALTIEL, Yaakov, Dr appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.