K M Charitable Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

K M Charitable Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 25 May 1983 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 286759
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

K M Charitable Trust (Charity number: 286759) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Makes donations to charitable trusts and educational establishments".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £12,333 and expenditure of £21,432.[2]

  • Charity registered: 25 May 1983 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 154 Whitehall Road, Gateshead, Tyne And Wear, Ne8 1tp[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Simon Kaufman Chair Not disclosed C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (charity number: 253194) | C And F Charitable Trust (charity number: 274529) | Largsmount Ltd (charity number: 280509) | Myr Charitable Trust (charity number: 1104406) | S C K Charitable Trust (charity number: 1049159) | Five K Foundation (charity number: 1172014) | Nesivos Hatorah Ltd (charity number: 1172367) | Mendel Kaufman Memorial Trust (charity number: 1176231) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | The Mk Charitable Trust (charity number: 260439)
Chaim Jehuda Alexander Kaufman Trustee 22 October 2012 L'chu Vonim Youth Centre (charity number: 1038332) | Gesher (charity number: 1142268) | S And R Charitable Trust (charity number: 276531) | C S Kaufman Charitable Trust (charity number: 253194)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Israel Isaac Kaufman 8 February 2009 6 July 2010 2 [4][5]
Simon Kaufman 8 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][6]
Josef Kaufman 8 February 2009 6 July 2010 2 [4][5]
Chaim Jehuda Alexander Kaufman 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [7][6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2012 £14,798 £17,192 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2013 £13,076 £12,642 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2014 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2015 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2016 £22,027 £21,615 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
April 2017 £13,218 £11,704 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
5 April 2021 £20,248 £12,968 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 28 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2022)
5 April 2022 £14,624 £14,176 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 8 January 2023; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2023)
5 April 2023 £11,333 £33,857 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 24 January 2024; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £11,333 £55,793 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 17 January 2025; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2025)
5 April 2025 £12,333 £21,432 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 4 February 2026; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, K M CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, K M Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, K M CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, K M Charitable Trust – register entry (8 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, K M Charitable Trust – register entry (6 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, K M Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, K M Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, K M Charitable Trust – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, K M CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.