Project S E E D

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Project S E E D

Type Registered charity
Founded 27 November 1980 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 281307
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Project S E E D (Charity number: 281307) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Residential seminars and trips for families, with lectures/workshops and childrens programmes. One to one learning centres using volunteer tutors. Programmes for parents of children in primary schools. Home group regular discussions/education with a member of the seed staff. Large events with mixed educational/social content. Community-based educational and religious programmes".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £2,929 and expenditure of £45.[2]

  • Charity registered: 27 November 1980 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Seed, Mowbray House, 58-70 Edgware Way, Edgware, Middlesex, Ha8 8dj[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Marcel Bordon Trustee Not disclosed The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust (charity number: 266439) | The Beit Midrash Trust (charity number: 1009673) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) | The Millennium Trust (charity number: 1078540)
Mr Leib Levison Trustee Not disclosed Ponevez Institutions Bnei-Braq Israel (charity number: 1123051) | Areivim (charity number: 1125655) | Taharos Beiyun (charity number: 1151822) | Torah Vodaas Limited (charity number: 1092266) | Friends Of Kupat Hakahal Kirhyat Sefer (charity number: 1113041) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | Friends Of Dr Adler's Surgery (charity number: 1191581) | The Friends Of Yeshivas Brisk (charity number: 1005809) | Beis Brucha Ltd (charity number: 1131109)
Leo Noe Trustee Not disclosed Rachel Charitable Trust (charity number: 276441) | The Kemach Foundation (charity number: 1164563)
David Rosenthal Trustee Not disclosed Heritage Support Network (charity number: 1163772) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund (charity number: 1002408) | Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (charity number: 1197033)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Marcel Bordon 17 July 2010 2 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Leopold Noe 17 July 2010 4 September 2014 4 [4][6]
Dayan Henry Ehrentreu 17 July 2010 2 January 2019 7 [4][5]
David Hammelburger 17 July 2010 4 January 2018 6 [4][7]
Mark Morris 17 July 2010 2 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Leib Levison 17 July 2010 2 January 2019 7 [4][5]
David Rosenthal Bsc (hons) 17 July 2010 2 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Leo Noe 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [8][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2009 £1,457,045 £1,945,876 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
April 2010 £1,160,735 £1,444,236 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[10]
April 2012 £1,365,546 £1,466,009 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
April 2013 £1,619,081 £1,433,712 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[11]
April 2014 £1,653,878 £1,520,112 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
April 2015 £17,411 £55,669 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
April 2016 £3,022 £1,866 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
April 2017 £3,022 £1,866 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
5 April 2021 £3,923 £90 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 18 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2022)
5 April 2022 £1,827 £1,380 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 1 February 2023; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2023)
5 April 2023 £2,073 £19,380 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 28 January 2024; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £2,626 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 18 December 2024; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2025)
5 April 2025 £2,929 £45 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 23 December 2025; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[12] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]

  • Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2009; year ending 5 April 2010; year ending 5 April 2012; year ending 5 April 2013.[13]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 3 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: Second Floor Office Suite, Mowbray House, 58-70 Edgware Way, Edgware (HA8 8DJ) (title AGL142250, leasehold; registered proprietor PROJECT S.E.E.D LIMITED (03805072); proprietor registered 08-06-2005); Second Floor Offices, Mowbray House, 58-70 Edgware Way, Edgware (HA8 8DJ) (title AGL387598, leasehold; registered proprietor PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED (03805072); proprietor registered 30-08-2016); 1 Drayton Road, Borehamwood (WD6 2DA) (title HD624988, leasehold; registered proprietor PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED (03805072); proprietor registered 25-03-2024).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PROJECT S E E D trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Project S E E D – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PROJECT S E E D overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (17 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 17 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (4 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (6 May 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 May 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (15 January 2012), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 15 January 2012, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – register entry (7 May 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 May 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PROJECT S E E D financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S E E D – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.