Heritage Support Network

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Heritage Support Network

Type Registered charity
Founded 30 September 2015 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1163772
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Heritage Support Network (Charity number: 1163772) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "Training, advice, counselling and support in accordance with Jewish traditions".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £980 and expenditure of £674.[2]

  • Charity registered: 30 September 2015 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 34 Parksway, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0jb[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
David Rosenthal Trustee 30 September 2015 Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund (charity number: 1002408) | Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (charity number: 1197033)
Michael Joseph Trustee 30 September 2015 Leeds Jewish Educational Centre (aka) Leeds Kollel (charity number: 1154962) | Sheves Youth Organisation Limited (charity number: 1165216) | Prestwich Ahavas Chesed (charity number: 1116383) | Beis Hamedrash Shaarei Tefillah (charity number: 1033039) | O.c. Trust (charity number: 1207391)
Jonathan Joseph Mocton Trustee 1 January 2015 British Friends Of Lema'an Achai Israel (charity number: 1123900) | Manchester Jewish Grammar School (charity number: 526607)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
David Rosenthal 26 July 2017 4 January 2018 2 [4][5]
Michael Joseph 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][6]
Jonathan Joseph Mocton 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][6]
David Rosenthal Bsc (hons) 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [6]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2017 £10,175 £2,204 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
31 March 2021 £10,216 £1,255 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £0 £9,587 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 18 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £6,258 £1,810 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £480 £882 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 22 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £980 £674 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 18 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

  • Grants (360Giving): 3 grant(s) received totalling £29,930 (14 Dec 2016 – 27 Mar 2020); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (3 grant(s), £29,930).[8]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Heritage Support Network trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Heritage Support Network – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Heritage Support Network overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, Heritage Support Network – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Heritage Support Network – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Heritage Support Network – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Heritage Support Network financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Heritage Support Network 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.