Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 4 April 1991 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1002408 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund (Charity number: 1002408) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The object of the charity, as detailed in the Trust Deed to relief of poverty, advancment of education in the religion of ortodox Jewish faith and such other purposes as are recognised by English Law as charitable among members of the Jewish community in North West London".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £162,264 and expenditure of £125,617.[2]
- Charity registered: 4 April 1991 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 44 Bridge Lane, London, Nw11 0eg[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stuart Feldman | Trustee | 18 February 2018 | None on record |
| David Rosenthal | Trustee | 18 February 2018 | Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Heritage Support Network (charity number: 1163772) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (charity number: 1197033) |
| David Chaim Weissbart | Trustee | 1 March 2019 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Robin Daniel Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| S M Winegarten | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][6] |
| Sydney Faber | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| David Rosenthal Bsc (hons) | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
| Stuart Feldman | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £67,291 | £91,586 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2013 | £105,269 | £82,854 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £89,442 | £59,459 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £88,979 | £112,398 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £75,049 | £67,024 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £92,025 | £90,948 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £132,638 | £114,097 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 8 November 2021 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £108,203 | £113,148 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 November 2022 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £122,181 | £104,216 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 21 December 2023 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £97,915 | £106,414 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 13 November 2024 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £162,264 | £125,617 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 21 July 2025 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018; year ending 31 March 2019.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: David Rosenthal is also a trustee of Project S E E D (281307), Heritage Support Network (1163772), Project S.e.e.d. Limited (1155460), Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (1197033).[1]
See also
- Stuart Feldman
- David Rosenthal
- Project S E E D
- Heritage Support Network
- Project S.e.e.d. Limited
- Nwlj Schools Planning Committee
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRIDGE LANE BETH HAMEDRASH GEMACH FUND trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRIDGE LANE BETH HAMEDRASH GEMACH FUND overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRIDGE LANE BETH HAMEDRASH GEMACH FUND financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.