The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 27 December 1973 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 266439 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust (Charity number: 266439) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The objects of the charity are to promote, encourage and provide finance for religious education and social welfare both in the UK and worldwide".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £143,624 and expenditure of £105,969.[2]
- Charity registered: 27 December 1973 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 39 Gresham Gardens, London, Nw11 8pa[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Marcel Bordon | Trustee | 21 January 2008 | Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | The Beit Midrash Trust (charity number: 1009673) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) | The Millennium Trust (charity number: 1078540) |
| Lilly Bordon | Trustee | 27 December 1973 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Marcel Bordon | 14 January 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 7 [4][5] |
| Salo Bordon | 14 January 2011 | 5 September 2014 | 3 [4][6] |
| Lilly Bordon | 14 January 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 7 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2010 | £563,162 | £344,576 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| April 2012 | £594,242 | £492,404 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| April 2013 | £149,226 | £326,022 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| April 2014 | £152,856 | £232,903 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| April 2015 | £150,186 | £211,768 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| April 2016 | £162,476 | £176,841 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| April 2017 | £228,493 | £221,763 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 5 April 2021 | £123,471 | £76,491 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 2 February 2022 (due 5 February 2022) |
| 5 April 2022 | £110,934 | £131,648 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 3 February 2023 (due 5 February 2023) |
| 5 April 2023 | £111,397 | £126,535 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 5 February 2024 (due 5 February 2024) |
| 5 April 2024 | £117,242 | £109,358 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 17 January 2025 (due 5 February 2025) |
| 5 April 2025 | £143,624 | £105,969 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 3 February 2026 (due 5 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2009; year ending 5 April 2010; year ending 5 April 2012; year ending 5 April 2013; year ending 5 April 2014; year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 5 April 2016; year ending 5 April 2017; year ending 5 April 2018.[10]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Marcel Bordon is also a trustee of Project S E E D (281307), The Beit Midrash Trust (1009673), Project S.e.e.d. Limited (1155460), The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (1078520), The Millennium Trust (1078540).[1]
See also
- Marcel Bordon
- Project S E E D
- The Beit Midrash Trust
- Project S.e.e.d. Limited
- The British Friends Of Masat Moshe
- The Millennium Trust
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE SALO BORDON CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE SALO BORDON CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – register entry (14 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 14 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – register entry (5 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – register entry (8 July 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 July 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE SALO BORDON CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.