The Millennium Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| The Millennium Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 10 December 1999 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1078540 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
The Millennium Trust (Charity number: 1078540) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Charitable activities".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £2,798,212 and expenditure of £2,233,121.[2]
- Charity registered: 10 December 1999 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: Cohen Arnold, New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, Nw11 0pu[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abraham Cohen | Trustee | Not disclosed | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) |
| Rabbi Yechiel Cohen | Trustee | Not disclosed | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) |
| Alan Sacks | Trustee | 30 October 2017 | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) | Rabbi Sacks Legacy Trust (charity number: 1152781) |
| Marcel Bordon | Trustee | 2 September 2018 | The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust (charity number: 266439) | Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | The Beit Midrash Trust (charity number: 1009673) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abraham Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Yechiel Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Alan Sacks | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [5] |
| Marcel Bourdon | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2012 | £83,918 | £39,293 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2013 | £54,073 | £5,090 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2014 | £69,277 | £750 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2015 | £57,213 | £16,817 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2016 | £1,040 | £68,637 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2017 | £669,054 | £50,483 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2021 | £5,651,251 | £923,485 | £0 | £923,485 | £890,521 | £7,717,665 | £6,442,691 | 0 | 0 | 28 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £1,671,328 | £8,697,883 | £0 | £8,697,883 | £8,677,184 | £1,425,595 | £1,622,639 | 0 | 0 | 5 March 2024 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £4,757,737 | £3,103,706 | £0 | £3,103,706 | £3,076,230 | £2,959,838 | £1,637,293 | 0 | 0 | 27 February 2025 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,713,514 | £1,369,749 | £0 | £1,369,749 | £1,342,600 | £4,317,044 | £2,940,082 | 0 | 0 | 30 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025) |
| 31 December 2025 | £2,798,212 | £2,233,121 | £0 | £2,233,121 | £2,188,940 | £4,628,003 | £3,332,291 | 0 | 0 | 14 September 2026 (due 31 October 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2017.[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2022 were received on 5 March 2024, after the due date of 31 October 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2023 were received on 27 February 2025, after the due date of 31 October 2024.[6] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Abraham Cohen is also a trustee of The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (1078520). Rabbi Yechiel Cohen is also a trustee of The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (1078520). Alan Sacks is also a trustee of The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (1078520), Rabbi Sacks Legacy Trust (1152781). Marcel Bordon is also a trustee of The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust (266439), Project S E E D (281307), The Beit Midrash Trust (1009673), Project S.e.e.d. Limited (1155460), The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (1078520).[1]
See also
- Abraham Cohen
- The British Friends Of Masat Moshe
- Rabbi Yechiel Cohen
- Alan Sacks
- Rabbi Sacks Legacy Trust
- Marcel Bordon
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE MILLENNIUM TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Millennium Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE MILLENNIUM TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, The Millennium Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, The Millennium Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE MILLENNIUM TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Millennium Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.