The TMC Trust Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The TMC Trust Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 3 November 2010 Warning (incorporated); 13 December 2010 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1139316; Company 07428770
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

The TMC Trust Limited (Charity number: 1139316; Company number 07428770) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The relief of poverty particularly but not exclusively among persons of the Jewish faith in any part of the world.The advancement of the Jewish religion in any part of the world.The advancement of education of the public in any part of the world in the knowledge of the Jewish religion and Jewish history and culture".[3] For the financial year ending 30 November 2023 it reported income of £472,213 and expenditure of £304,096.[3]

  • Charity registered: 13 December 2010 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 3 November 2010 Warning (Active); SIC 74909 - Other professional, scientific and technical activities not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: C/O Goldwins Ltd, 75 Maygrove Road, London, England, NW6 2EG[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Teresa Ost Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Samuel Benjamin Grosz Trustee 14 February 2017 None on record
Mireille Bella Grosz Trustee 14 February 2017 None on record
Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost Chair Not disclosed Bridge Lane Foundation Limited (charity number: 1103512) | Goodheights Limited (charity number: 802589) | Woodlands Green Ltd (charity number: 277299) | Gitter Foundation Ltd (charity number: 1129108) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Daniel Joshua Ost 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Samuel Benjamin Grosz 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Teresa Ost 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Mireille Bella Grosz 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Samuel Benjamin Grosz Role Active Director December 1969 56 5 May 2020 British England Not disclosed
Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost Role Active Director February 1945 81 3 November 2010 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Teresa Ost Role Active Director April 1950 76 3 November 2010 Canadian United Kingdom Not disclosed
Mireille Bella Grosz Role Resigned Director January 1971 55 14 February 2017 1 March 2019 British England Not disclosed
Morris Grosz Role Resigned Director December 1990 35 3 November 2010 14 February 2017 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Samuel Benjamin Grosz Role Resigned Director December 1969 56 14 February 2017 1 March 2019 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost Active 3 November 2016 February 1945 81 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
November 2011 £57,450 £56,610 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2012 £114,900 £60,112 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2013 £41,444 £67,433 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2014 £125,008 £78,058 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2015 £380,096 £94,644 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
November 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
November 2017 £318,081 £218,219 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 November 2021 £232,404 £204,339 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 June 2023 (due 30 September 2022)
30 November 2022 £318,826 £213,208 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 18 December 2023 (due 30 September 2023)
30 November 2023 £472,213 £304,096 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 September 2024 (due 30 September 2024)
30 November 2024 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 30 September 2025)
30 November 2025 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 30 September 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 November 2023 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 29 Nov 2023); next accounts made up to 30 November 2024, due by 30 November 2025.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 March 2026; next due by 26 March 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 30 November 2014; year ending 30 November 2015; year ending 30 November 2016; year ending 30 November 2017; year ending 30 November 2018.[12]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 2 August 2019, Lloyds Bank PLC: "213 golders green road, london NW11 9BY (freehold - MX138018); and. 215 golders green road, london, NW11 9BY (freehold - MX317897)." (Outstanding); 10 February 2017, Tempus Capital Partners Limited: "1. legal mortgage on all freehold and leasehold property now vested in the company including any that is specified in the schedule to the debenture, together with all buildings, fixtures (including trade fixtures) and fixed plant and machinery from time to time on that property.. 2. fixed charge on " (Satisfied); 10 February 2017, Tempus Capital Partners Limited: "The freehold and leasehold property brief particulars of which are as follows:. Title numbers: MX138018 and MX317897. Property: 213 and 215 golders green road, london, NW11 9BY." (Satisfied); 8 July 2011, Santander UK PLC (As Security Trustee): "F/H property k/a 215 golders green road london t/no. MX317897 by way of assignment all rents and other income and claims arising from or accruining on the property see image for full details." (Satisfied); 8 July 2011, Santander UK PLC (As Security Trustee): "F/H property k/a 213 golders green road london t/no. MX138018 by way of assignment all rents and other income and claims arising from or accruining on the property see image for full details." (Satisfied); 8 July 2011, Santander UK PLC (As Security Trustee): "Fixed and floating charge over the undertaking and all property and assets present and future, including goodwill, book debts, uncalled capital, buildings, fixtures, fixed plant & machinery." (Satisfied).[13]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 2 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 213 Golders Green Road, London (NW11 9BY) (title MX138018, freehold; registered proprietor THE TMC TRUST LTD (07428770); proprietor registered 04-08-2011, price paid £700,000); 215 Golders Green Road, London (NW11 9BY) (title MX317897, freehold; registered proprietor THE TMC TRUST LIMITED (07428770); proprietor registered 09-08-2011, price paid £904,725).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "As at the year end, the charity owed the following trustees: 2022 2021 £ £ Samuel Grosz 241,537 272,403 Daniel Ost 219,480 219,480 The charity also owed to the following companies in which one or more trustees or their family members are company direcrtors: 2022 2021 £ £ Woodland Green Limited 1,445,729 1,435,329 Power Estates Limited 499 31,800 Eginaville Limited 257,674 257,674 Edan Properties Limited 128,000 128,000 Evering Estates Limited - 20,920 Finebrick Limited 5,750 5,750 STO Properties Limited 134,000 134,000 Golden Manor Estates Limited 10,641 10,641 MP Lane Limited 3,290 3,290 HMB Trading Limited 15,000 15,000 SGR1 Limited 10,701 - Skenshire Limited 95,600 95,600 2022-11-30 2021-12-01 false CCH Software iXBRL Review & Tag 2022."[11]
  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 November 2021 were received on 14 June 2023, after the due date of 30 September 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 November 2022 were received on 18 December 2023, after the due date of 30 September 2023; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 30 November 2024 (due 30 September 2025); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 30 November 2025 (due 30 September 2026).[9] The register states "Charity reporting is overdue by 378 days".[10]
  • Overdue filings: The Companies House overview marks a filing as overdue.[2]
  • Companies House notices: 07 Oct 2026: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 06 Oct 2026: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 14 Feb 2026: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 10 Feb 2026: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 27 Jan 2026: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 11 Nov 2023: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 31 Oct 2023: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 11 Feb 2023: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 01 Feb 2023: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 31 Jan 2023: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 22 Mar 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 23 Feb 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 01 Feb 2022: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 27 Mar 2018: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 10 Mar 2018: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); and further related filings.[15]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost is also a trustee of Bridge Lane Foundation Limited (1103512), Goodheights Limited (802589), Woodlands Green Ltd (277299), Gitter Foundation Ltd (1129108), The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987).[1]
  • Shared address and control: Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost, Teresa Ost give the same correspondence address (75 Woodlands, London, United Kingdom, NW11 9QS). Active PSCs among them: Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost (Has significant influence or control).[6][7]
  • Register inconsistencies: Mireille Bella Grosz is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[6]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The TMC Trust Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 4.8 UK Government Web Archive, The TMC Trust Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, The TMC Trust Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The TMC Trust Limited – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 November 2022, filed 29 Nov 2023, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The TMC Trust Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, 07428770 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ Companies House, THE TMC TRUST LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.