Goodheights Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Goodheights Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 5 December 1988 (incorporated); 23 February 1990 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 802589; Company 02325091
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Goodheights Limited (Charity number: 802589; Company number 02325091) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Makes grants to organisations".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £10,000 and expenditure of £4,156.[3]

  • Charity registered: 23 February 1990 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 5 December 1988 (Active); SIC 96090 - Other service activities not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: 27 Yew Tree Court, Bridge Lane, London, NW11 0RA[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Joseph Arnold Ost Trustee Not disclosed Woodlands Green Ltd (charity number: 277299) | Ezer Bekovoid Limited (charity number: 1138167) | The Grosvenor Foundation Limited (charity number: 1103485)
Mrs Leah Ost Trustee Not disclosed The Grosvenor Foundation Limited (charity number: 1103485)
Mrs Teresa Ost Trustee Not disclosed Bridge Lane Foundation Limited (charity number: 1103512)
Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost Trustee Not disclosed Bridge Lane Foundation Limited (charity number: 1103512) | Woodlands Green Ltd (charity number: 277299) | Gitter Foundation Ltd (charity number: 1129108) | The Tmc Trust Limited (charity number: 1139316) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
L Ost 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
T Ost 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
D J A Ost Esq 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
J Ost 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Teresa Ost Role Active Secretary Appointed before 5 December 1991 Canadian Not disclosed
Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost Role Active Director February 1945 Appointed before 5 December 1991 81 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Joseph Arnold Ost Role Active Director March 1953 Appointed before 5 December 1991 73 British England Not disclosed
Leah Ost Role Active Director November 1958 Appointed before 5 December 1991 67 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Teresa Ost Role Active Director April 1950 Appointed before 5 December 1991 76 Canadian United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 5 December 2016)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
July 2012 £130,982 £70,979 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2013 £312,989 £165,081 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2014 £63,576 £188,054 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2015 £50,951 £44,372 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
July 2017 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 July 2021 £2,500 £16,477 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 5 April 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 May 2022)
31 March 2022 £15,000 £6,669 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 21 February 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £28,000 £44,491 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £14,695 £13,886 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 31 January 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £10,000 £4,156 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 29 January 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No information available"[9]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Goodheights Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 4.8 UK Government Web Archive, Goodheights Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Goodheights Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ Companies House, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ Companies House, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 July 2021, filed 05 Apr 2022, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Goodheights Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ Companies House, GOODHEIGHTS LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.