Bridge Lane Foundation Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Bridge Lane Foundation Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 2 February 2004 (incorporated); 29 April 2004 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1103512; Company 05031568 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Bridge Lane Foundation Limited (Charity number: 1103512; Company number 05031568) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Makes grants to institutions advancing religion according to the Orthodox Jewish Faith".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £44,500 and expenditure of £33,590.[3]
- Charity registered: 29 April 2004 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 2 February 2004 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
- Registered office address: 27 Yew Tree Court, Bridge Lane, London, NW11 0RA[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mrs Teresa Ost | Trustee | Not disclosed | Goodheights Limited (charity number: 802589) |
| Baruch Mordechai Roitenbarg | Trustee | 19 February 2023 | Northern Land Trust (charity number: 1101960) |
| Mr Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost | Trustee | Not disclosed | Goodheights Limited (charity number: 802589) | Woodlands Green Ltd (charity number: 277299) | Gitter Foundation Ltd (charity number: 1129108) | The Tmc Trust Limited (charity number: 1139316) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| D Ost | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| T Ost | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| A Hepner | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teresa Ost | Role Active | Secretary | 17 February 2004 | Canadian | Not disclosed | ||||
| Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost | Role Active | Director | February 1945 | 81 | 17 February 2004 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Teresa Ost | Role Active | Director | April 1950 | 76 | 17 February 2004 | Canadian | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Baruch Mordechai Roitenbarg | Role Active | Director | March 1982 | 44 | 19 February 2023 | Belgian | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Aa Company Services Limited | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 2 February 2004 | 17 February 2004 | |||||
| Arie Hepner | Role Resigned | Director | February 1936 | 90 | 17 February 2004 | 1 October 2021 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Buyview Ltd | Role Resigned | Nominee Director | 2 February 2004 | 17 February 2004 |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baruch Mordechai Roitenbarg | Active | 19 February 2023 | March 1982 | 44 | Belgian | United Kingdom | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost | Active | 18 January 2023 | February 1945 | 81 | British | United Kingdom | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Teresa Ost | Active | 18 January 2023 | April 1950 | 76 | Canadian | United Kingdom | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% Statement Withdrawn The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 2 February 2017; withdrawn 18 January 2023)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 2012 | £37,500 | £35,556 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2013 | £30,886 | £17,143 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2014 | £30,300 | £22,370 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2015 | £43,075 | £29,468 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2016 | £89,056 | £66,599 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2017 | £65,149 | £207,372 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| February 2018 | £6,256 | £64,962 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 28 February 2021 | £23,750 | £36,682 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 22 February 2022; no accounts on record (due 28 December 2021) |
| 31 March 2022 | £59,000 | £57,738 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 21 February 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £23,000 | £46,625 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 31 January 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £38,000 | £37,190 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £44,500 | £33,590 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 29 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 22 Feb 2022); next accounts made up to 31 March 2026, due by 31 December 2026.[2][11]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 15 November 2025; next due by 29 November 2026.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 28 February 2015; year ending 28 February 2016; year ending 28 February 2017; year ending 28 February 2019.[12]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 28 February 2021 were received on 22 February 2022, after the due date of 28 December 2021; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2022 were received on 21 February 2023, after the due date of 31 January 2023.[9] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Mrs Teresa Ost is also a trustee of Goodheights Limited (802589). Baruch Mordechai Roitenbarg is also a trustee of Northern Land Trust (1101960). Mr Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost is also a trustee of Goodheights Limited (802589), Woodlands Green Ltd (277299), Gitter Foundation Ltd (1129108), The Tmc Trust Limited (1139316), The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987).[1]
See also
- Mrs Teresa Ost
- Goodheights Limited
- Baruch Mordechai Roitenbarg
- Northern Land Trust
- Mr Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost
- Woodlands Green Ltd
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Bridge Lane Foundation Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Foundation Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Foundation Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Foundation Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 10.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BRIDGE LANE FOUNDATION LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 28 February 2021, filed 22 Feb 2022, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bridge Lane Foundation Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.