Amazing Kids Club Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Amazing Kids Club Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 29 July 2019 (incorporated); 22 October 2020 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1191936; Company 12128205 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Amazing Kids Club Ltd (Charity number: 1191936; Company number 12128205) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity runs a club in order to provide support, training, education and recreational activities for orthodox Jewish students in England".[3] For the financial year ending 31 July 2025 it reported income of £873,991 and expenditure of £769,212.[3]
- Charity registered: 22 October 2020 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 29 July 2019 (Active); SIC 85590 - Other education not elsewhere classified[2]
- Previous company names: NORTH LONDON HILL CLUB LTD 29 Jul 2019 - 17 Jan 2023[2]
- Registered office address: 20 Elm Park Avenue, London, England, N15 6AT[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bat El Elkouby | Trustee | 1 December 2019 | None on record |
| Aryeh Zvi Rosenthal | Trustee | 1 December 2019 | None on record |
| Solomon Schwarcz | Trustee | 1 December 2019 | None on record |
| Chaim Steinhart | Trustee | 26 November 2022 | Hhec (charity number: 1168502) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) |
| Wolf Weissman | Trustee | 29 November 2022 | None on record |
| Hedva Steinhart | Trustee | 10 March 2026 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bat El Elkouby | Role Active | Director | December 1993 | 32 | 1 December 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Aryeh Zvi Rosenthal | Role Active | Director | January 1981 | 45 | 1 December 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Solomon Schwarcz | Role Active | Director | May 1978 | 48 | 1 December 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Chaim Steinhart | Role Active | Director | November 1971 | 54 | 26 November 2022 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Hedva Steinhart | Role Active | Director | July 1973 | 53 | 12 March 2026 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Wolf Weissman | Role Active | Director | October 1984 | 41 or 42 | 29 November 2022 | Belgian | England | Not disclosed | |
| Yoseph Domb | Role Resigned | Director | September 1980 | 46 | 29 July 2019 | 29 November 2022 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Wolf Weissman | Role Resigned | Director | October 1984 | 41 or 42 | 1 December 2019 | 26 November 2022 | Belgian | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[4]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 29 July 2019)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2021 | £245,749 | £213,694 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 April 2022 (due 31 May 2022) |
| 31 July 2022 | £298,624 | £349,212 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 21 April 2023 (due 31 May 2023) |
| 31 July 2023 | £1,094,617 | £1,025,825 | £34,467 | £1,018,874 | £293,046 | £62,349 | £15,057 | 13 | 5 | 18 April 2024 (due 31 May 2024) |
| 31 July 2024 | £701,214 | £767,719 | £9,137 | £763,049 | £252,420 | £-4,156 | £34,511 | 8 | 5 | 29 April 2025 (due 31 May 2025) |
| 31 July 2025 | £873,991 | £769,212 | £42,950 | £748,540 | £238,840 | £100,623 | £121,217 | 14 | 5 | 14 April 2026 (due 31 May 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 July 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 14 Apr 2026); next accounts made up to 31 July 2026, due by 30 April 2027.[2][8]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 28 July 2026; next due by 11 August 2027.[2]
- Grants (360Giving): 9 grant(s) received totalling £43,133 (22 Jan 2021 – 16 May 2022); funders: The Woodward Charitable Trust (3 grant(s), £3,000); The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £19,793); Cheshire Community Foundation (1 grant(s), £5,000); Henry Smith Foundation (1 grant(s), £2,240); The Clothworkers Foundation (1 grant(s), £4,100); The London Community Foundation (1 grant(s), £9,000).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "Other than the transactions disclosed above in Note 10 t here were no disclosable related party transactions during the year (2024 - none) ."[8]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Chaim Steinhart is also a trustee of Hhec (1168502), The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987).[1]
See also
- Bat El Elkouby
- Aryeh Zvi Rosenthal
- Solomon Schwarcz
- Chaim Steinhart
- Hhec
- The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Amazing Kids Club Ltd trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, AMAZING KIDS CLUB LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Amazing Kids Club Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, AMAZING KIDS CLUB LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, AMAZING KIDS CLUB LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Amazing Kids Club Ltd financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Amazing Kids Club Ltd overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, AMAZING KIDS CLUB LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 July 2025, filed 14 Apr 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Amazing Kids Club Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.