Parsha Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Parsha Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 4 August 1972 (incorporated); 5 September 1974 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 267986; Company 01064310 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Parsha Limited (Charity number: 267986; Company number 01064310) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Provides support for, and financial assistance to, the Beis Yaakov Primary School".[3] For the financial year ending 31 August 2025 it reported income of £2,622 and expenditure of £2,786.[3]
- Charity registered: 5 September 1974 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 4 August 1972 (Active); SIC 85310 - General secondary education[2]
- Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, United Kingdom, NW11 0PU[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pardes House And Beis Yaakov Primary School Foundation | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Alexander Strom | Trustee | 23 June 2011 | Jewish Rescue & Relief Committee Of Agudas Israel World Organisation (charity number: 1120311) | The Orthodox Jewish Aid Society (charity number: 293580) |
| Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater | Trustee | 23 June 2011 | Sassov Beis Hamedrash (charity number: 1102303) | Beth Jacob Grammar School For Girls Limited (charity number: 248708) | Mayfair Charities Limited (charity number: 255281) | The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association (charity number: 313890) | Service To The Aged (charity number: 1001916) | Regent Charities Limited (charity number: 1059253) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pardes House And Beis Yaakov Primary School Foundation | 20 January 2009 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Alexander Strom | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
| Bse Freshwater | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [6][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eliot Hugh Feingold | Role Active | Secretary Appointed before 30 November 1991 | British | Not disclosed | |||||
| Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater | Role Active | Director | April 1948 | 78 | 25 January 2011 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Alexander Strom | Role Active | Director | December 1950 | 75 | 25 January 2011 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Pardes House And Beis Yaacov Primary Schools Foundation | Role Active | Director | 3 October 1995 UK Limited Company What's this? | ||||||
| Benzion Dunner | Role Resigned | Director | May 1962 | 64 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1998 | British | Not disclosed | |
| Eliot Hugh Feingold | Role Resigned | Director | August 1948 | 78 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1995 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Leslie Frankel | Role Resigned | Director | August 1943 Appointed before 30 November 1991 | 83 | 27 August 1993 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater | Role Resigned | Director | April 1948 | 78 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1995 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Winston Samuel Gilbert | Role Resigned | Director | August 1944 Appointed before 30 November 1991 | 82 | 27 August 1993 | British | Not disclosed | ||
| Chaim Halpern | Role Resigned | Director | June 1958 | 68 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1995 | British | Not disclosed | |
| Sylvain Klein | Role Resigned | Director | July 1947 | 79 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1995 | Belgian | England | Not disclosed |
| Daniel Joshua Alexander Ost | Role Resigned | Director | February 1945 Appointed before 30 November 1991 | 81 | 16 November 1992 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Benjamin Eliezer Perl | Role Resigned | Director | January 1945 | 81 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1995 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Victor Winegarten | Role Resigned | Director | February 1947 | 79 | 2 July 1991 | 3 October 1995 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 30 November 2016)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2012 | £55,033 | £20,083 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2013 | £263,769 | £25,282 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2014 | £429,642 | £15,741 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2015 | £1,333,795 | £3,265 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2016 | £5 | £12,381 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| August 2017 | £7,261 | £3,352 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 August 2021 | £1,720 | £1,339 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 30 May 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2022) |
| 31 August 2022 | £1,286 | £1,564 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 31 May 2023; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2023) |
| 31 August 2023 | £4,907 | £3,540 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 30 June 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2024) |
| 31 August 2024 | £2,791 | £2,910 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 13 June 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2025) |
| 31 August 2025 | £2,622 | £2,786 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 26 June 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 June 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No information available"[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 August 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 30 May 2023); next accounts made up to 31 August 2026, due by 31 May 2027.[2][11]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 17 November 2025; next due by 1 December 2026.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 August 2014; year ending 31 August 2015.[12]
- Registered charges (Companies House): 8 December 1994, Mayfair Charities Limited: "373 edgware road, colindale, brent, greater london. Floating charge over all moveable plant machinery implements utensils furniture and equipment." (Satisfied); 8 July 1992, Bank of Wales PLC: "F/H property k/a kilburn polytechnic annex 373 edgware road the hyde colindale london NW9 t/no.NGL658653. Floating charge over all moveable plant machinery implements utensils furniture and equipment." (Outstanding); 6 August 1982, Barclays Bank PLC: "F/H 181, west heath road, NW3, london b orough of barnet. Title no: ngl 355130." (Satisfied).[13]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 373 Edgware Road, London (NW9 6NQ) (title NGL658653, freehold; registered proprietor PARSHA LIMITED (01064310); proprietor registered 05-08-1992).[14]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9][10]
- Companies House notices: 04 Jun 1996: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 14 May 1996: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[15]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Alexander Strom is also a trustee of Jewish Rescue & Relief Committee Of Agudas Israel World Organisation (1120311), The Orthodox Jewish Aid Society (293580). Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater is also a trustee of Sassov Beis Hamedrash (1102303), Beth Jacob Grammar School For Girls Limited (248708), Mayfair Charities Limited (255281), The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association (313890), Service To The Aged (1001916), Regent Charities Limited (1059253), The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987).[1]
See also
- Alexander Strom
- Jewish Rescue & Relief Committee Of Agudas Israel World Organisation
- The Orthodox Jewish Aid Society
- Benzion Schalom Eliezer Freshwater
- Sassov Beis Hamedrash
- Beth Jacob Grammar School For Girls Limited
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PARSHA LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, PARSHA LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Parsha Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Parsha Limited – register entry (20 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Parsha Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 UK Government Web Archive, Parsha Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, PARSHA LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, PARSHA LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PARSHA LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PARSHA LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, PARSHA LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 August 2022, filed 30 May 2023, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Parsha Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, 01064310 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, PARSHA LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.