Alexander Strom

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Charity trustee and company director

Alexander Strom
Image
Born
Died
Nationality British
Residence
Occupation Charity trustee, Company director
Known for
Parents
Spouse(s)
Children
Sibling(s)
Education
Predecessor
Website

Alexander Strom is a charity trustee on the Charity Commission register and a current or former company officer on the Companies House register (born December 1950, British nationality, as published by Companies House). This profile covers public roles only. Companies House officer ID: YWhge5OIPajuTS0PvumUco1NIog. Charity Commission trustee ID: 2882001. The Charity Commission and Companies House records are combined because the same name appears as trustee and as director of the same charitable company.[1]

Charity trusteeships

Charity Charity number Role Date of appointment Charity status Source
Parsha Limited 267986 Trustee 23 June 2011 Registered [1]
Jewish Rescue & Relief Committee Of Agudas Israel World Organisation 1120311 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [2]
The Orthodox Jewish Aid Society 293580 Trustee Not disclosed Registered [3]

The Charity Commission register lists current trustees only; past trusteeships and resignation dates are not published in the data extract.

Historic trusteeships (archived register snapshots)

First and last archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register listing this name; these are not actual appointment or resignation dates.

Charity Charity number First seen Last seen Snapshots Source
Parsha Limited 267986 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Companies House directorships and appointments

Company Company no. Role Status Appointed on Resigned on Source
Parsha Limited 01064310 Director Active 25 January 2011 – [6]

Other appointments listed under the same Companies House officer ID (role dates are on the linked appointment pages):[7]

  • Bayis Sheli Ltd (05576871)
  • Cometville Limited (02524333)
  • Hurstbeach Limited (11258098)
  • Interior Planning Ltd (15771700)
  • Interior Planning Ltd (16861655)
  • International Printer Union Limited (04972904)
  • Ockway House Limited (00616460)
  • Pardes House And Beis Yaacov Primary Schools Foundation (03110852)
  • Strom Brothers Limited (07060759)
  • Strom International Limited (03508601)
  • Torah (5759) Limited (03708672)
  • Vmal Limited (05874780)

Persons with significant control

None found for the companies in this dataset.

In the news

  • In October 2019 the Upper Tribunal (Tax and Chancery Chamber) dismissed an appeal by Harold Wiesenfeld and Alexander Strom against income-tax penalties for inaccurate returns. In their returns they had claimed relief for losses from a property development business in Poland, which HMRC said had been incurred by their Polish company, Alex Harold Sp. z o.o., not by them personally. The judgment notes that the company had borrowed from Strom International Limited.[8]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Parsha Limited trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Jewish Rescue & Relief Committee Of Agudas Israel World Organisation trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Orthodox Jewish Aid Society trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Parsha Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Parsha Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ Companies House, Parsha Limited officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, Alexander Strom appointments (officer ID YWhge5OIPajuTS0PvumUco1NIog) Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Harold Wiesenfeld & Anor v The Commissioners for HMRC [2019 UKUT 301 (TCC)], released 14 October 2019, Find Case Law, The National Archives, accessed 17 October 2026.