The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 25 July 1991 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 280604
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust (Charity number: 280604) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "to assist in the reduction of poverty".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[2]

  • Charity registered: 25 July 1991 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 97, Stamford Hill, London, N16 5dw[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Isaac Pels Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Joseph Schleider Trustee Not disclosed Zeire Aguda (charity number: 253513) | Yesodey Hatorah Trust (charity number: 1103911) | Agudas Israel Organisation Of Great Britain (charity number: 290191)
Robert Grussgott Trustee 1 June 2016 The Eliezer Foundation (charity number: 1126142) | Britefield Trust (charity number: 1133072) | Bikur Cholim Limited (charity number: 1085965) | A T.i.m.e. Limited (charity number: 1128756) | Agudas Israel Community Services (charity number: 287367) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) | Agudas Israel Organisation Of Great Britain (charity number: 290191) | Uohc Properties Ltd (charity number: 1164379)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Joseph Schleider 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Robert Grussgott 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Isaac Pels 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2013 £100 £100 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2014 £100 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2015 £100 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2017 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
31 March 2021 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 15 March 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 15 January 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 6 February 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 24 September 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 3 November 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE ZEIRE AGUDATH ISRAEL GENERAL CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE ZEIRE AGUDATH ISRAEL GENERAL CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE ZEIRE AGUDATH ISRAEL GENERAL CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.