Agudas Israel Community Services

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Agudas Israel Community Services

Type Registered charity
Founded 15 July 1983 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 287367
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Agudas Israel Community Services (Charity number: 287367) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To assist in the provision of orthodox education and the alleviation of poverty".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £184,702 and expenditure of £190,351.[2]

  • Charity registered: 15 July 1983 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 97 Stamford Hill, London, N16 5dn[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Rabbi Chaim Pinter Trustee Not disclosed Yesodey Hatorah Nursery (charity number: 292611) | Chasdei Esther (charity number: 1177086)
Joseph David Schleider Trustee 28 February 2012 Yhs Trust (charity number: 1113243)
Robert Grussgott Trustee 1 December 2017 The Eliezer Foundation (charity number: 1126142) | Britefield Trust (charity number: 1133072) | Bikur Cholim Limited (charity number: 1085965) | The Zeire Agudath Israel General Charitable Trust (charity number: 280604) | A T.i.m.e. Limited (charity number: 1128756) | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) | Agudas Israel Organisation Of Great Britain (charity number: 290191) | Uohc Properties Ltd (charity number: 1164379)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Chaim Pinter 3 October 2011 3 January 2019 5 [4][5]
I Mordechai Cymerman 3 October 2011 26 July 2017 2 [4][6]
Joseph David Schleider 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [6][5]
Robert Grussgott 3 January 2018 3 January 2019 3 [7][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2012 £86,657 £56,633 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2013 £72,493 £71,465 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2014 £74,634 £76,975 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2015 £82,528 £73,153 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2016 £80,116 £79,521 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2017 £67,961 £76,082 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
5 April 2021 £98,287 £124,686 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 1 February 2022 (due 5 February 2022)
5 April 2022 £182,987 £178,691 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 2 February 2023 (due 5 February 2023)
5 April 2023 £203,928 £200,130 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 4 February 2024 (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £171,396 £169,516 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 5 February 2025 (due 5 February 2025)
5 April 2025 £184,702 £190,351 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 4 February 2026 (due 5 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AGUDAS ISRAEL COMMUNITY SERVICES trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Agudas Israel Community Services – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AGUDAS ISRAEL COMMUNITY SERVICES overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, Agudas Israel Community Services – register entry (3 October 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 October 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Agudas Israel Community Services – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 UK Government Web Archive, Agudas Israel Community Services – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 UK Government Web Archive, Agudas Israel Community Services – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, AGUDAS ISRAEL COMMUNITY SERVICES financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Agudas Israel Community Services – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Agudas Israel Community Services 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.