Benjamin Stern
Charity trustee and company director
| Benjamin Stern | |
|---|---|
| Image | |
| Born | |
| Died | |
| Nationality | British |
| Residence | |
| Occupation | Charity trustee, Company director |
| Known for | |
| Parents | |
| Spouse(s) | |
| Children | |
| Sibling(s) | |
| Education | |
| Predecessor | |
| Website | |
Benjamin Stern is a charity trustee on the Charity Commission register and a current or former company officer on the Companies House register (born October 1970, British nationality, as published by Companies House). This profile covers public roles only. Companies House officer ID: 2qTaHBUuku87Os6tDUun23obtYw. Charity Commission trustee ID: 3058792. The Charity Commission and Companies House records are combined because the same name appears as trustee and as director of the same charitable company.[1]
Charity trusteeships
| Charity | Charity number | Role | Date of appointment | Charity status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hatzola Trust | 278914 | Trustee | 4 May 2020 | Registered | [1] |
| Hatzola Trust Limited | 1160299 | Trustee | 4 May 2020 | Registered | [2] |
| Schiffshul Ltd | 1071348 | Trustee | 26 May 2011 | Registered | [3] |
| Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited | 1119165 | Trustee | Not disclosed | Registered | [4] |
| The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations | 1158987 | Trustee | 21 November 2019 | Registered | [5] |
| Yad Shlomo Trust | 1122011 | Trustee | Not disclosed | Registered | [6] |
The Charity Commission register lists current trustees only; past trusteeships and resignation dates are not published in the data extract.
Historic trusteeships (archived register snapshots)
First and last archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register listing this name; these are not actual appointment or resignation dates.
| Charity | Charity number | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yad Shlomo Trust | 1122011 | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 | [7][8] |
| Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited | 1119165 | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 | [9][10] |
Companies House directorships and appointments
| Company | Company no. | Role | Status | Appointed on | Resigned on | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hatzola Trust Limited | 08390313 | Director | Active | 15 May 2020 | – | [11] |
| Schiffshul Limited | 03508665 | Director | Active | 22 October 2009 | – | [12] |
| Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited | 06071791 | Director | Active | 29 January 2007 | – | [13] |
| The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations | 08341721 | Director | Active | 21 November 2019 | – | [14] |
Other appointments listed under the same Companies House officer ID (role dates are on the linked appointment pages):[15]
- Beis Shlomo Torah Centre (11077757)
- Benmos Investments Ltd (10545483)
- Bscf Investments Ltd (14859321)
- Citymark Estates Ltd (07268294)
- Citymark Estates Ltd (11050609)
- Ckr Estates Ltd (13076292)
- Eire Estates Limited (05144082)
- First Developments Limited (05121902)
- Kedem Europe Limited (02803383)
- Kedem Foods Limited (06999007)
- Leaside Investments Ltd (11879605)
- Paget Road Holdings Ltd (09824105)
- Quality Copies Limited (03140990)
- S&j Sales Limited (04952184)
- Simcha Management Limited (08901624)
- Werncorn Ltd (05457488)
Persons with significant control
| Company | Company no. | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Nature of control | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schiffshul Limited | 03508665 | Active | 11 February 2017 | – | Has significant influence or control | [16] |
| The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations | 08341721 | Ceased | 24 December 2020 | 17 September 2024 | Has significant influence or control | [17] |
See also
- Hatzola Trust
- Hatzola Trust Limited
- Schiffshul Ltd
- Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited
- The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations
- Yad Shlomo Trust
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Hatzola Trust trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Hatzola Trust Limited trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Schiffshul Ltd trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Yad Shlomo Trust trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Yad Shlomo Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Yad Shlomo Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Hatzola Trust Limited officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Schiffshul Limited officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Talmud Torah Beis Shlomo Limited officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Benjamin Stern appointments (officer ID 2qTaHBUuku87Os6tDUun23obtYw) Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Schiffshul Limited persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.