Vaidichka

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Vaidichka

Type Registered charity
Founded 17 March 2017 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1172131
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Vaidichka (Charity number: 1172131) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "The aim of the charity is to promote and assist charitable activities of institutions teaching the Orthodox Jewish religion, and advancing the Orthodox Jewish religion in general and to provide assistance with the relief of poverty sickness and distress. In order to achieve its aims the charity makes charitable grants throughout England and Wales to charities that meet its objectives".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2024 it reported income of £111,053 and expenditure of £111,695.[2]

  • Charity registered: 17 March 2017 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 13 Portsdown Avenue, London, Nw11 0nh[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Rabbi Zalman Roth Chair 17 March 2017 Technology Awareness Group (charity number: 1158503) | Beis Shuloim Ltd (charity number: 1185871) | Vaidichka Beis Hamedrash (charity number: 1200227)
Deborah Roth Trustee 17 March 2017 None on record
Philip Roth Trustee 17 March 2017 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Zalman Roth 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Deborah Roth 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Philip Roth 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2017 £43,600 £42,744 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2020 £104,720 £100,596 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 28 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021)
31 December 2021 £137,100 £144,368 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £76,000 £71,480 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £63,000 £74,274 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £111,053 £111,695 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, VAIDICHKA trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Vaidichka – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, VAIDICHKA overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Vaidichka – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Vaidichka – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, VAIDICHKA financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Vaidichka – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.