Technology Awareness Group
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Technology Awareness Group
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 9 September 2014 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1158503 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Technology Awareness Group (Charity number: 1158503) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE PROTECTION OF THE PUBLIC, INCLUDING CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE AND PARTICULARLY TO PROTECT THEM FROM HARM ARISING FROM CONTACT WITH UNSUITABLE MATERIAL ON THE INTERNET OR SIMILAR MEDIA".[2] For the financial year ending 31 August 2025 it reported income of £178,261 and expenditure of £94,346.[2]
- Charity registered: 9 September 2014 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 13 Portsdown Avenue, London, Nw11 0nh[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rabbi Hersh Hager | Trustee | 9 September 2014 | Beth Yisochor Dov Limited (charity number: 276301) |
| Rabbi Zalman Roth | Trustee | 9 September 2014 | Vaidichka (charity number: 1172131) | Beis Shuloim Ltd (charity number: 1185871) | Vaidichka Beis Hamedrash (charity number: 1200227) |
| Rabbi Yaakov Yisroel Twerski | Trustee | 28 January 2025 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hersch Hager | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Yehuda Weiss | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Zalman Roth | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 2015 | £10,914 | £11,115 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| August 2016 | £57,139 | £44,656 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| August 2017 | £72,392 | £82,487 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 August 2021 | £70,863 | £66,776 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 June 2022 (due 30 June 2022) |
| 31 August 2022 | £127,245 | £123,294 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 June 2023 (due 30 June 2023) |
| 31 August 2023 | £88,408 | £111,523 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 27 June 2024 (due 30 June 2024) |
| 31 August 2024 | £53,896 | £93,070 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 | 30 June 2025 (due 30 June 2025) |
| 31 August 2025 | £178,261 | £94,346 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 | 30 June 2026 (due 30 June 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 August 2016; year ending 31 August 2017; year ending 31 August 2018.[7]
- Grants (360Giving): 4 grant(s) received totalling £49,824 (12 Jul 2017 – 30 Jan 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (4 grant(s), £49,824).[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Rabbi Hersh Hager is also a trustee of Beth Yisochor Dov Limited (276301). Rabbi Zalman Roth is also a trustee of Vaidichka (1172131), Beis Shuloim Ltd (1185871), Vaidichka Beis Hamedrash (1200227).[1]
See also
- Rabbi Hersh Hager
- Beth Yisochor Dov Limited
- Rabbi Zalman Roth
- Vaidichka
- Beis Shuloim Ltd
- Vaidichka Beis Hamedrash
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TECHNOLOGY AWARENESS GROUP trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Technology Awareness Group – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TECHNOLOGY AWARENESS GROUP overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, Technology Awareness Group – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Technology Awareness Group – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TECHNOLOGY AWARENESS GROUP financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Technology Awareness Group – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Technology Awareness Group 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.