Beth Yisochor Dov Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Beth Yisochor Dov Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 14 June 1978 (incorporated); 16 August 1978 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 276301; Company 01373378
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Beth Yisochor Dov Limited (Charity number: 276301; Company number 01373378) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Promotion and advancement of the practice and teaching of traditional Judaism".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £1,446 and expenditure of £0.[3]

  • Charity registered: 16 August 1978 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 14 June 1978 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 5 North End Road, London, England, NW11 7RJ[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mr G Hager Trustee Not disclosed The Golders Charitable Trust (charity number: 328528) | The Torah Educational Trust (charity number: 274683) | London Academy Of Jewish Studies (charity number: 270680)
Maurice Hager Trustee 23 January 2014 None on record
Rabbi Hersh Hager Trustee 23 January 2014 Technology Awareness Group (charity number: 1158503)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Gershon Hager 12 February 2009 12 February 2009 1 [4]
Mendel Hager 12 February 2009 12 February 2009 1 [4]
Michael Jacob Hager 12 February 2009 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
G Hager 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]
Hersch Hager 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]
Maurice Hager 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Gershon Hager Role Active Director July 1945 Appointed before 6 August 1991 81 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 1 September 2026 Not disclosed
Hersch Hager Role Active Director May 1972 54 23 January 2014 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 1 September 2026 Not disclosed
Maurice Hager Role Active Director March 1974 52 23 January 2014 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 1 September 2026 Not disclosed
Michael Gerald Freedman Role Resigned Secretary Appointed before 6 August 1991 15 February 1993 British Not disclosed
Mendel Hager Role Resigned Secretary 15 February 1993 9 October 2013 British Not disclosed
Leah Hager Role Resigned Director June 1914 112 15 November 1993 17 March 2002 British Not disclosed
Mendel Hager Role Resigned Director December 1910 Appointed before 6 August 1991 115 9 October 2013 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Michael Jacob Hager Role Resigned Director January 1949 77 16 August 2004 23 July 2015 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Joseph Moss Role Resigned Director October 1927 Appointed before 6 August 1991 98 or 99 16 August 2004 British Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[7]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 6 August 2016)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
June 2012 £1,083 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
June 2013 £1,958 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
June 2014 £3,602 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
June 2015 £2,503 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
June 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
June 2017 £38,128 £17,724 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 June 2021 £166 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 8 November 2021; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 10 May 2023; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 30 April 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £1,100 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 25 March 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £1,446 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 29 April 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No information available"[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 29 Apr 2026); next accounts made up to 6 July 2026, due by 6 April 2027.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 18 August 2025; next due by 1 September 2026.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017.[12]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 6 November 2015, Barclays Bank PLC: "2 and 4 highfield avenue golders green london t/no's MX39477 and MX144929." (Outstanding); 23 December 2014, Gerald Brian Halibard and Miriam Halibard: "Land and buildings on the north west side of beverley gardens london." (Outstanding).[13]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There were no related party transactions for the year ended 30 June 2025."[11]
  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2022 were received on 10 May 2023, after the due date of 30 April 2023.[9] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10]
  • Overdue filings: The Companies House overview marks a filing as overdue.[2]
  • Companies House notices: 29 Jun 2024: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 18 Jun 2024: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 04 Jun 2024: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[14]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Mr G Hager is also a trustee of The Golders Charitable Trust (328528), The Torah Educational Trust (274683), London Academy Of Jewish Studies (270680). Rabbi Hersh Hager is also a trustee of Technology Awareness Group (1158503).[1]
  • Register inconsistencies: Mr G Hager, Rabbi Hersh Hager are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[7] Gershon Hager, Hersch Hager are a current director at Companies House[7] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[1]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Beth Yisochor Dov Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yisochor Dov Limited – register entry (12 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 12 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yisochor Dov Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 6.7 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yisochor Dov Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Companies House, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2025, filed 29 Apr 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yisochor Dov Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, 01373378 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, BETH YISOCHOR DOV LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.