Heichal Hatorah

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Heichal Hatorah

Type Registered charity
Founded 29 January 2003 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1095687
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Heichal Hatorah (Charity number: 1095687) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "1) The advancement of education and training.2) Promotion of social welfare and relief of poverty in particular in Jewish communities by provision of financial assistance, grants or similar means at the discretion of the trustees.3) For such other charitable purposes as the trustees in their absolute discretion think fit".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £627,141 and expenditure of £621,503.[2]

  • Charity registered: 29 January 2003 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 24 Roston Road, Salford, M7 4fs[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Rabbi Abraham Hassan Trustee Not disclosed Noam Shabbos Association (charity number: 1013846) | British Friends Of The Gibraltar Kollel (charity number: 1071809)
Chagai Kahn Trustee Not disclosed Mesila Uk Limited (charity number: 1179291) | Delapage Limited (charity number: 276017) | Friends Of Kh (charity number: 1194290) | Middleton Road Mikvah Ltd (charity number: 1206467) | Ohel Torah (charity number: 1136772) | Naaleh Beis Yaakov (charity number: 1213330)
David Greenblatt Trustee 4 March 2014 Tree Life Club (charity number: 1146505) | Stonewhite (charity number: 1172713) | Torah Umesorah Uk Limited (charity number: 1173364)
Morris Brunner Trustee 7 June 2002 The Roston Charitable Trust (charity number: 1119994) | J Shine Charities Limited (charity number: 251283) | The Machzikei Hadass Communities (charity number: 235459) | Academy For Talmudical Research (kolel Harabanim) (charity number: 526665) | Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd (charity number: 1177884) | Timatside Ltd (charity number: 1062745) | Bnos Yisroel School Manchester (charity number: 1142654)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Abraham Hassan 5 July 2010 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
Morris Brunner 5 July 2010 23 January 2012 3 [4][6]
Chagai Kahn 5 July 2010 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
David Greenblatt 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [7][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £338,617 £310,834 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2013 £397,777 £419,612 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2014 £403,710 £399,557 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2015 £408,459 £417,295 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2016 £354,045 £341,637 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2017 £412,576 £378,544 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 March 2021 £602,352 £402,147 £602,352 £0 £0 £592,793 £50,218 45 0 28 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £743,380 £517,043 £876,715 £491,387 £93,012 £628,565 £24,926 42 0 30 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £674,960 £544,286 £674,960 £454,282 £0 £759,239 £101,504 42 0 26 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £599,932 £640,940 £596,175 £621,972 £181,000 £720,180 £39,766 45 10 31 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £627,141 £621,503 £622,361 £609,012 £122,610 £725,518 £31,306 42 10 30 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HEICHAL HATORAH trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Heichal Hatorah – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HEICHAL HATORAH overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Heichal Hatorah – register entry (5 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Heichal Hatorah – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Heichal Hatorah – register entry (23 January 2012), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 23 January 2012, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, Heichal Hatorah – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HEICHAL HATORAH financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Heichal Hatorah – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Heichal Hatorah 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.