J Shine Charities Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

J Shine Charities Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 5 January 1967 (incorporated); 4 December 1967 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 251283; Company 00895424
Status Registered
Location Salford, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

J Shine Charities Limited (Charity number: 251283; Company number 00895424) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity collects its investment income and distributes monies to charities and institution in accordance with its objects".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £810 and expenditure of £420.[3]

  • Charity registered: 4 December 1967 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 5 January 1967 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: 24 Roston Road, Salford, England, M7 4FS[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Morris Brunner Trustee Not disclosed The Roston Charitable Trust (charity number: 1119994) | The Machzikei Hadass Communities (charity number: 235459) | Academy For Talmudical Research (kolel Harabanim) (charity number: 526665) | Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd (charity number: 1177884) | Heichal Hatorah (charity number: 1095687) | Timatside Ltd (charity number: 1062745) | Bnos Yisroel School Manchester (charity number: 1142654)
Daniel Brunner Trustee 16 November 2013 Simcha Gemach (charity number: 1026292)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Morris Brunner 27 February 2009 2 January 2019 7 [4][5]
Walter Brunner 27 February 2009 23 January 2012 4 [4][6]
Daniel Brunner 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [7][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Daniel Brunner Role Active Director November 1953 72 31 March 2016 British England Not disclosed
Morris Brunner Role Active Director March 1949 77 10 September 2001 British England Not disclosed
Walter Brunner Role Resigned Secretary Appointed before 11 September 1991 25 March 2014 British Not disclosed
Akeeba Moses Adler Role Resigned Director June 1933 Appointed before 11 September 1991 93 13 January 2000 British Not disclosed
Malvine Brunner Role Resigned Director January 1924 102 29 November 1995 10 September 2001 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Walter Brunner Role Resigned Director March 1922 Appointed before 11 September 1991 104 25 March 2014 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jacob Shine Role Resigned Director March 1905 Appointed before 11 September 1991 121 28 November 1995 British Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[8]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Morris Brunner Active 6 April 2016 March 1949 77 British England Ownership of voting rights - 75% or more

Source: Companies House PSC register.[9]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £34,883 £76,281 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2013 £26,959 £73,186 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2014 £675 £43,899 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2015 £731 £92,828 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2016 £1,387 £26,462 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
March 2017 £2,536 £33,679 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 March 2021 £2,971 £1,501 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 29 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £1,485 £543 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 30 January 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £333 £645 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 30 January 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £722 £62 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 31 January 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £810 £420 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 29 January 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] Trustee payments: "No information available"[11]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 19 Dec 2017); next accounts made up to 3 April 2026, due by 3 January 2027.[2][12]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 1 December 2025; next due by 15 December 2026.[2]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 4 Ellesmere Avenue, Walkergate, Newcastle Upon Tyne (NE6 4RN) (title TY532377, freehold; registered proprietor J SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED (00895424); proprietor registered 13-11-2015, price paid £16,800).[13]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, J SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, J. SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, J Shine Charities Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, J Shine Charities Limited – register entry (27 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 27 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, J Shine Charities Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, J Shine Charities Limited – register entry (23 January 2012), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 23 January 2012, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, J Shine Charities Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, J. SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, J. SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, J SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, J SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ Companies House, J. SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 31 March 2017, filed 19 Dec 2017, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, J. SHINE CHARITIES LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.