Timatside Ltd

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Timatside Ltd

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 12 October 1978 (incorporated); 9 June 1997 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1062745; Company 01393709
Status Registered
Location Salford, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Timatside Ltd (Charity number: 1062745; Company number 01393709) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "1. Relief of poverty2. Provide grants and support in education, especially in Talmudic research".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £32,165 and expenditure of £111,140.[3]

  • Charity registered: 9 June 1997 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 12 October 1978 (Active); SIC 96090 - Other service activities not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: 54 Stanley Road, Salford, England, M7 4HN[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Pearl Steinhaus Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Leah Heilpern Trustee 2 September 2020 British Committee For P'eilim In Israel (charity number: 800784)
David Lobenstein Trustee 4 August 2024 British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions (charity number: 286986) | Friends Of Tashbar Chazon Ish (charity number: 1016187) | British Friends Of Kupat Ha'ir (charity number: 1092671) | Uohc Supervision Ltd (charity number: 1164378) | Fairholt Charity Trust (charity number: 1170201) | (trust Property Held In Connexion With) Adath Yisroel Synagogue (charity number: 207956) | The Friends Of The Centre For Torah Education Trust (charity number: 265502)
Morris Brunner Trustee 4 August 2024 The Roston Charitable Trust (charity number: 1119994) | J Shine Charities Limited (charity number: 251283) | The Machzikei Hadass Communities (charity number: 235459) | Academy For Talmudical Research (kolel Harabanim) (charity number: 526665) | Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd (charity number: 1177884) | Heichal Hatorah (charity number: 1095687) | Bnos Yisroel School Manchester (charity number: 1142654)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Leopold Zahn 27 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Esther Zahn 27 February 2009 25 January 2011 2 [4][6]
Pearl Stenhouse 27 February 2009 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Pearl Steinhaus Role Active Secretary Appointed before 31 December 1994 British Not disclosed
Leah Heilpern Role Active Director October 1966 59 or 60 2 September 2020 British England Not disclosed
Esther Zahn Role Resigned Director January 1930 Appointed before 31 December 1994 96 30 December 2015 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Leopold Zahn Role Resigned Director December 1926 Appointed before 31 December 1994 99 3 August 2020 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[7]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Leah Heilpern Active 2 September 2020 October 1966 59 or 60 British England Has significant influence or control
Leopold Zahn Ceased 31 December 2016 3 August 2020 December 1926 99 British England Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2011 £9,476 £22,543 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2012 £9,125 £92,781 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2013 £7,885 £54,534 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2014 £7,366 £52,981 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2015 £6,802 £16,645 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
December 2016 £6,785 £12,714 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[10]
December 2017 £6,760 £12,560 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2021 £6,547 £6,537 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 23 September 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £33,099 £20,220 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 20 September 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £477,469 £85,498 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 September 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £259,251 £197,919 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 18 September 2025 (due 31 October 2025)
31 December 2025 £32,165 £111,140 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 23 September 2026 (due 31 October 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[11] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[12] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[12]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 23 Sep 2026); next accounts made up to 31 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2][13]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 30 December 2025; next due by 13 January 2027.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TIMATSIDE LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, TIMATSIDE LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Timatside Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Timatside Ltd – register entry (27 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 27 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Timatside Ltd – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Timatside Ltd – register entry (25 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, TIMATSIDE LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, TIMATSIDE LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 9.3 9.4 UK Government Web Archive, Timatside Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Timatside Ltd – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TIMATSIDE LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 12.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TIMATSIDE LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, TIMATSIDE LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 23 Sep 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, TIMATSIDE LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.