Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 2 September 2013 (incorporated); 10 April 2018 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1177884; Company 08671148
Status Registered
Location Salford, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd (Charity number: 1177884; Company number 08671148) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "As detailed in the charity objects".[3] For the financial year ending 30 September 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £21,816.[3]

  • Charity registered: 10 April 2018 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 2 September 2013 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 17 Northumberland Street, Salford, M7 4RP[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Osher Zelig Jung Trustee 8 February 2018 None on record
Michael Sinitsky Trustee 8 February 2018 The Radford Educational Trust (charity number: 1092850) | Asser Foundation Limited (charity number: 1206425)
Morris Brunner Trustee 7 January 2018 The Roston Charitable Trust (charity number: 1119994) | J Shine Charities Limited (charity number: 251283) | The Machzikei Hadass Communities (charity number: 235459) | Academy For Talmudical Research (kolel Harabanim) (charity number: 526665) | Heichal Hatorah (charity number: 1095687) | Timatside Ltd (charity number: 1062745) | Bnos Yisroel School Manchester (charity number: 1142654)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Morris Brunner 2 July 2018 3 January 2019 2 [4][5]
Michael Sinitsky 2 July 2018 3 January 2019 2 [4][5]
Osher Zelig Jung 2 July 2018 3 January 2019 2 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Morris Brunner Role Active Director March 1949 77 1 November 2017 British England Not disclosed
Osher Zelig Jung Role Active Director July 1972 54 1 July 2014 British England Not disclosed
Michael Sinitsky Role Active Director December 1970 55 28 July 2015 British England Not disclosed
Osker Heiman Role Resigned Director May 1977 49 2 September 2013 2 September 2013 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Osher Zelig Jung Active 1 August 2016 July 1972 54 British England Has significant influence or control
Michael Sinitsky Active 1 August 2016 December 1970 55 British England Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
30 September 2021 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 16 November 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 July 2022)
30 September 2022 £75,000 £600 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 June 2023 (due 30 July 2023)
30 September 2023 £170,512 £900 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 July 2024 (due 30 July 2024)
30 September 2024 £229,806 £20,425 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 June 2025 (due 30 July 2025)
30 September 2025 £0 £21,816 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 24 June 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 July 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No information available"[9]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 September 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 23 Jun 2026); next accounts made up to 29 September 2026, due by 29 June 2027.[2][10]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 10 August 2026; next due by 24 August 2027.[2]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 3 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: land lying to the north of Philips Park Road, Whitefield (title GM606932, freehold; registered proprietor MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LIMITED (08671148); proprietor registered 24-05-2022); land on the north side of Philips Park Road, Outwood (title GM715332, freehold; registered proprietor MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LIMITED (08671148); proprietor registered 24-05-2022); burial ground lying to the North West of Philips Park, Whitefield (title LA185680, freehold; registered proprietor MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LIMITED (08671148); proprietor registered 24-05-2022).[11]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd – register entry (2 July 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 July 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Machzikei Hadass Community Services Ltd – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ Companies House, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ Companies House, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 September 2025, filed 23 Jun 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ Companies House, MACHZIKEI HADASS COMMUNITY SERVICES LTD filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.