David Lobenstein
Charity trustee and company director
| David Lobenstein | |
|---|---|
| Image | |
| Born | |
| Died | |
| Nationality | English |
| Residence | |
| Occupation | Charity trustee, Company director |
| Known for | |
| Parents | |
| Spouse(s) | |
| Children | |
| Sibling(s) | |
| Education | |
| Predecessor | |
| Website | |
David Lobenstein is a trustee of the British Friends Of Kupat Ha'ir a UK registered charity. According to the UK Charity Commission, the charity's primary purpose is to raise funds for Kupat Ha'ir, an Israel-based charity.[1] Kupat Ha'ir does not only operate in Israel proper but also within illegal settlements in the occupied Palestinian territories. Settlements it operates in include Beitar Illit and Modi'in Illit (also known as Kiryat Sefer).[2] [3]
Affiliations
- British Friends Of Kupat Ha'ir - Trustee
- British Friends of the Chazon Ish Institutions - Trustee
- Friends of Beis Brucha - Trustee
- Friends of CCS - Trustee
- Friends of Tashbar Chazon Ish - Trustee
- The A.Y. Down Syndrome Trust - Trustee
- The Friends of Ohr Akiva Institutions - Trustee
Charity trusteeships
| Charity | Charity number | Role | Date of appointment | Charity status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (trust Property Held In Connexion With) Adath Yisroel Synagogue | 207956 | Trustee | 1 June 2014 | Registered | [4] |
| Timatside Ltd | 1062745 | Trustee | 4 August 2024 | Registered | [5] |
| Uohc Supervision Ltd | 1164378 | Trustee | 27 April 2015 | Registered | [6] |
| British Friends Of Kupat Ha'ir | 1092671 | Chair | 1 April 2002 | Registered | [7] |
| British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions | 286986 | Trustee | Not disclosed | Registered | [8] |
| Fairholt Charity Trust | 1170201 | Chair | 3 October 2016 | Registered | [9] |
| Friends Of Tashbar Chazon Ish | 1016187 | Trustee | Not disclosed | Registered | [10] |
| The Friends Of The Centre For Torah Education Trust | 265502 | Trustee | Not disclosed | Registered | [11] |
The Charity Commission register lists current trustees only; past trusteeships and resignation dates are not published in the data extract.
Historic trusteeships (archived register snapshots)
First and last archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register listing this name; these are not actual appointment or resignation dates.
| Charity | Charity number | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uohc Supervision Ltd | 1164378 | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 | [12][13] |
Companies House directorships and appointments
| Company | Company no. | Role | Status | Appointed on | Resigned on | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uohc Supervision Ltd | 09562588 | Director | Active | 27 April 2015 | – | [14] |
Other appointments listed under the same Companies House officer ID (role dates are on the linked appointment pages):[15]
- Belljoe Tzedoko Limited (01560314)
- D & Y Holdings Ltd (13998506)
- Exq Clothing Company Limited (05309321)
- Fur Fabrics Limited (00760314)
- Premier Fashion Uk Ltd (05465797)
- Premier Quilting Company Limited (00631959)
- Q Clothing Company Limited (07963437)
- Sprint 1039 Limited (05468240)
Persons with significant control
| Company | Company no. | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Nature of control | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uohc Supervision Ltd | 09562588 | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 27 April 2022 | Has significant influence or control | [16] |
Controversies and conflicts
Notes
- ↑ Charity Commission Website Charity Framework. Accessed 7 July 2015.
- ↑ Kupat Ha'ir Website Pesach Distribution of Kupat Hair. Accessed 7 July 2015.
- ↑ B'Tselem Website Settlements. Accessed 7 July 2015.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, (trust Property Held In Connexion With) Adath Yisroel Synagogue trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Timatside Ltd trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Uohc Supervision Ltd trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, British Friends Of Kupat Ha'ir trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Fairholt Charity Trust trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Friends Of Tashbar Chazon Ish trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Friends Of The Centre For Torah Education Trust trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 15 October 2026; register data extract (trustee table), 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, UOHC Supervision Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, UOHC Supervision Ltd – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Uohc Supervision Ltd officers Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, David Lobenstein appointments (officer ID fwOfrPQooASxr7eEY43bMSCT5WU) Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Uohc Supervision Ltd persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 15 October 2026.