Delapage Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Delapage Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 29 March 1978 (incorporated); 14 July 1978 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 276017; Company 01360086
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Delapage Limited (Charity number: 276017; Company number 01360086) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "To advance religion in accordance with the orthodox Jewish faith and such other purposes as are recognised by English law as charitable".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £19,735,915 and expenditure of £10,852,918.[3]

  • Charity registered: 14 July 1978 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 29 March 1978 (Active); SIC 88100 - Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled[2]
  • Registered office address: 28 The Ridgeway, London, England, NW11 8TB[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Richard Kaufman Chair 26 March 2018 Royalheath Charitable Trust Limited (charity number: 801002) | British Friends Of The Bible Lands Museum, Jerusalem (charity number: 1062357) | Friends Of Kh (charity number: 1194290)
Michael Ian Frenkel Trustee 26 March 2018 None on record
Allan Charles Becker Trustee 26 March 2018 The Becker Family Charitable Trust (charity number: 1047968) | Entindale Limited (charity number: 277052) | Rowanville Limited (charity number: 267278)
David Goldberg Trustee 26 March 2018 Rina Charitable Trust (charity number: 1102238) | Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431)
Chagai Kahn Trustee 26 March 2018 Heichal Hatorah (charity number: 1095687) | Mesila Uk Limited (charity number: 1179291) | Friends Of Kh (charity number: 1194290) | Middleton Road Mikvah Ltd (charity number: 1206467) | Ohel Torah (charity number: 1136772) | Naaleh Beis Yaakov (charity number: 1213330)
Joshua Joel Posen Trustee 11 March 2021 Ggbh Welfare C. I. O. (charity number: 1211188)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Clarence Guttentag 17 February 2009 13 July 2010 2 [4][5]
Naomi Ackerman 17 February 2009 13 July 2010 2 [4][5]
Joseph Ackerman 17 February 2009 13 July 2010 2 [4][5]
David Glassman 17 February 2009 17 February 2009 1 [4]
Sally Glassman 17 February 2009 13 July 2010 2 [4][5]
Beryl Guttentag 17 February 2009 13 July 2010 2 [4][5]
Roderick John Weston 26 July 2017 4 January 2018 2 [6][7]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Steven Henry Ollech Role Active Secretary 27 March 2018 Not disclosed
Allan Charles Becker Role Active Director August 1969 57 27 March 2018 British England Not disclosed
Michael Ian Frenkel Role Active Director September 1951 75 27 March 2018 British England Not disclosed
David Goldberg Role Active Director October 1962 63 or 64 27 March 2018 British England Not disclosed
Chagai Kahn Role Active Director October 1973 52 or 53 27 March 2018 British England Not disclosed
Richard Kaufman Role Active Director March 1957 69 27 March 2018 British England Not disclosed
Joshua Joel Posen Role Active Director March 1975 51 8 June 2021 British England Not disclosed
Joseph Ackerman Role Resigned Secretary Appointed before 5 May 1991 14 March 2018 British Not disclosed
Joseph Ackerman Role Resigned Director May 1932 94 29 March 1978 1 September 2016 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Naomi Ackerman Role Resigned Director June 1945 81 3 October 1989 19 January 2012 British England Not disclosed
Zahava Dubiner Role Resigned Director November 1949 76 2 July 2007 30 September 2007 British England Not disclosed
Miriam Feld Role Resigned Director June 1946 80 2 July 2007 30 September 2007 British Not disclosed
David Glassman Role Resigned Director April 1936 90 2 July 2007 11 June 2009 British Not disclosed
Sally Glassman Role Resigned Director 2 July 2007 4 October 2011 British Not disclosed
Beryl Guttentag Role Resigned Director October 1944 81 or 82 30 September 2007 6 January 2012 British England Not disclosed
Clarence Guttentag Role Resigned Director May 1935 91 30 September 2007 11 August 2010 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[8]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Roderick John Weston Ceased 6 April 2016 26 March 2018 September 1959 67 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control
  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 30 August 2018)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[9]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2008 £18,950,298 £14,348,741 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[10]
March 2012 £11,512,000 £8,685,000 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
March 2013 £16,151,000 £8,048,000 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
March 2014 £15,712,000 £6,442,000 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
March 2015 £12,387,707 £10,376,601 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
March 2016 £7,001,891 £7,763,614 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
31 March 2021 £15,359,092 £11,166,959 £0 £8,022,762 £8,022,762 £95,626,199 £25,146,060 8 0 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £6,688,888 £12,010,621 £0 £9,102,341 £9,102,341 £91,488,410 £22,096,111 8 0 15 December 2022 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £7,136,256 £9,688,449 £0 £6,844,834 £6,844,834 £89,222,781 £17,295,922 8 0 4 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £12,788,956 £13,882,356 £0 £9,084,732 £9,084,732 £87,276,742 £6,207,034 3 0 12 December 2024 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £19,735,915 £10,852,918 £0 £5,985,494 £5,985,494 £96,253,260 £1,193,973 3 0 22 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[11] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[12] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[12]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Full accounts, filed 09 Dec 2025); next accounts made up to 26 March 2026, due by 26 December 2026.[2][13]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 5 May 2026; next due by 19 May 2027.[2]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 8 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 14 Bury Old Road, Prestwich, Manchester (M25 0EX) (title LA292618, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 27-09-2021, price paid £585,000); 5 Wykeham Road, London (NW4 2TB) (title MX296155, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 20-06-2025, price paid £3,000,000); land on the east side of 5 Wykeham Road, London (title NGL129937, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 20-06-2025); 7 Wykeham Road, London (NW4 2TB) (title NGL132590, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 20-06-2025, price paid £3,000,000); land on the West side of The Hobbit, Hob Lane, Norland, Sowerby Bridge (title WYK182148, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 02-08-2023); Land on the South side of Hob Lane, Norland, Sowerby Bridge (title WYK329218, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 02-08-2023, price paid £800,000); land lying to the North of Hollins Lane, Sowerby Bridge (title WYK400709, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 02-08-2023); The Hobbit, Hob Lane, Norland, Sowerby Bridge (title WYK682232, freehold; registered proprietor DELAPAGE LIMITED (01360086); proprietor registered 02-08-2023, price paid £930,000).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, DELAPAGE LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, DELAPAGE LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Delapage Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 UK Government Web Archive, Delapage Limited – register entry (17 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 17 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Delapage Limited – register entry (13 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 13 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 UK Government Web Archive, Delapage Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Delapage Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, DELAPAGE LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, DELAPAGE LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Delapage Limited – register entry (5 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, DELAPAGE LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 12.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, DELAPAGE LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ 13.0 13.1 Companies House, DELAPAGE LIMITED filing history – Full accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 09 Dec 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ Companies House, DELAPAGE LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.