Rina Charitable Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Rina Charitable Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 20 February 2004 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1102238 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Rina Charitable Trust (Charity number: 1102238) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The charity is involved in philanthropic activities and gives support to Educational and Other Charitable Institutions both in Great Britain and abroad".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £335,973 and expenditure of £292,996.[2]
- Charity registered: 20 February 2004 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 1 Queens Gardens, London, Nw4 2tr[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Linda Karen Goldberg | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| David Goldberg | Trustee | Not disclosed | Delapage Limited (charity number: 276017) | Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (charity number: 1187431) |
| Suzanne Naomi Jane Lebrett | Trustee | Not disclosed | Lecha Charitable Trust (charity number: 1101679) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| David Goldberg | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Suzanne Naomi Jane Lebrett | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Linda Karen Goldberg | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £158,678 | £113,441 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2013 | £273,069 | £119,184 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £229,266 | £149,374 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £202,890 | £145,819 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £305,382 | £132,153 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £468,944 | £335,536 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £182,080 | £143,272 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 27 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £385,970 | £254,280 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 December 2022 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £300,475 | £198,379 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 8 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £343,543 | £329,933 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 17 December 2024 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £335,973 | £292,996 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 December 2025 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018; year ending 31 March 2019.[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: David Goldberg is also a trustee of Delapage Limited (276017), Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation (1187431). Suzanne Naomi Jane Lebrett is also a trustee of Lecha Charitable Trust (1101679).[1]
See also
- Linda Karen Goldberg
- David Goldberg
- Delapage Limited
- Hendon Adath Yisroel Congregation
- Suzanne Naomi Jane Lebrett
- Lecha Charitable Trust
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, RINA CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Rina Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, RINA CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Rina Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Rina Charitable Trust – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, RINA CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Rina Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.