Blossoms London Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Blossoms London Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 27 October 2021 (incorporated); 29 March 2022 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1198424; Company 13707293 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Blossoms London Ltd (Charity number: 1198424; Company number 13707293) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity provides constructive and positive activities for economically, physically, emotionally, and socially disadvantaged children in the locality.Blossoms London Ltd proactively develops social enrichment programs to reach as large a diverse catchment of young people as possible".[3] For the financial year ending 28 February 2025 it reported income of £190,046 and expenditure of £155,509.[3]
- Charity registered: 29 March 2022 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 27 October 2021 (Active); SIC 85510 - Sports and recreation education[2]
- Registered office address: 362 Craven Park Road, London, London, United Kingdom, N15 6AG[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rabbi Mordechai Steren | Trustee | 27 January 2022 | The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (charity number: 1158987) | Viznitz Institutions Trust (charity number: 1073284) |
| Leah Weiss | Chair | 27 October 2021 | A.c.e (charity number: 1133594) |
| Gitel Erlich | Trustee | 27 January 2022 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gitel Erlich | Role Active | Director | June 1984 | 42 | 27 January 2022 | British | England Identity verification due 9 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Mordechai Steren | Role Active | Director | July 1987 | 39 | 27 January 2022 | British | United Kingdom Identity verification due 9 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Leah Weiss | Role Active | Director | January 1967 | 59 | 27 October 2021 | British | England Identity verification due 9 November 2026 | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[4]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Leah Weiss | Active | 27 October 2021 | January 1967 | 59 | British | England | Right to appoint or remove directors | |
| Gitel Erlich | Active | 27 October 2021 | June 1984 | 42 | British | England | Right to appoint or remove directors | |
| Mordechai Steren | Active | 27 October 2021 | July 1987 | 39 | British | United Kingdom | Right to appoint or remove directors |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2023 | £186,051 | £152,635 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 15 | 24 October 2023 (due 28 December 2023) |
| 29 February 2024 | £77,402 | £77,168 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 15 | 29 November 2024 (due 29 December 2024) |
| 28 February 2025 | £190,046 | £155,509 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 15 | 30 September 2025 (due 28 December 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "One or more trustees receive payments or benefits from the charity for providing services to the charity."[7]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 28 February 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 03 Oct 2025); next accounts made up to 28 February 2026, due by 30 November 2026.[2][8]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 26 October 2025; next due by 9 November 2026.[2]
- Grants (360Giving): 9 grant(s) received totalling £79,179 (16 Dec 2022 – 05 Nov 2025); funders: Sport England (3 grant(s), £27,154); The National Lottery Community Fund (3 grant(s), £44,625); The Woodward Charitable Trust (2 grant(s), £2,400); Hackney CVS (1 grant(s), £5,000).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "Services for the value of £ 7,200 were provided by a entity related to one of the trustees. Other than the above t here were no disclosable related party transactions during the year . 2025-02-28 2024-03-01 false CCH Software iXBRL Review & Tag 2022."[8]
- Filing compliance: All 3 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Rabbi Mordechai Steren is also a trustee of The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations (1158987), Viznitz Institutions Trust (1073284). Leah Weiss is also a trustee of A.c.e (1133594).[1]
See also
- Rabbi Mordechai Steren
- The Union Of Orthodox Hebrew Congregations
- Viznitz Institutions Trust
- Leah Weiss
- A.c.e
- Gitel Erlich
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Blossoms London Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, BLOSSOMS LONDON LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 28 February 2025, filed 03 Oct 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Blossoms London Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.