Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 20 April 2006 (incorporated); 13 July 2006 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1115308; Company 05787399
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd (Charity number: 1115308; Company number 05787399) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The establishment of a Synagogue providing facilities for prayer, religious studies and communal activities".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £210,050 and expenditure of £184,936.[3]

  • Charity registered: 13 July 2006 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 20 April 2006 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 1st Floor Unit 1 Grosvenor Way, London, England, E5 9ND[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mr C Berger Trustee Not disclosed C And H Association Limited (charity number: 287082) | Kessef Limited (charity number: 284652) | Friends Of Mosdos Torah Veyirah (charity number: 1119479) | Cam Estates (charity number: 1167993)
Joel Berger Trustee 1 January 2021 None on record
Moshe Lipschutz Trustee 24 June 2025 Tag North London (charity number: 1207389)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
C Berger 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
J Eichler 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Yehuda Berger Role Active Secretary 13 May 2021 Not disclosed
Chaim David Deutsch Role Active Secretary 20 April 2006 British Not disclosed
Chaskel Berger Role Active Director December 1949 76 20 April 2006 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Joel Berger Role Active Director June 1987 39 27 April 2021 British England Not disclosed
Qa Registrars Limited Role Resigned Nominee Secretary 20 April 2006 20 April 2006
Shulem Berger Role Resigned Director December 1952 73 20 April 2006 7 May 2013 British England Not disclosed
Joseph Eichler Role Resigned Director December 1977 48 20 April 2006 1 January 2021 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Qa Nominees Limited Role Resigned Nominee Director 20 April 2006 20 April 2006
Qa Registrars Limited Role Resigned Nominee Director 20 April 2006 20 April 2006

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Joel Berger Active 27 April 2021 June 1987 39 British England Has significant influence or control
Chaskel Berger Active 6 April 2016 December 1949 76 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control
Joseph Eichler Ceased 6 April 2016 1 January 2021 December 1977 48 American England Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £114,218 £115,169 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2013 £52,037 £124,714 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2014 £984,163 £122,764 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2015 £161,458 £85,171 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2016 £344,644 £92,375 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2017 £85,762 £90,301 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
31 March 2021 £352,936 £142,766 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £276,308 £159,377 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 26 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £324,112 £230,693 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 2 31 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £251,939 £198,346 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 10 April 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £210,050 £184,936 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 28 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 28 Dec 2025); next accounts made up to 28 March 2026, due by 28 December 2026.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 20 April 2026; next due by 4 May 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[12]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 28 April 2010, National Westminster Bank PLC: "26A lampard grove, stoke newington, london t/no EGL522103 and 325879 by way of fixed charge any other interest in the property, all rents receivable & all plant machinery fixtures fittings furniture equipment implements & utensils. The goodwill of any business carried on at the property & the procee" (Outstanding); 25 March 2010, National Westminster Bank PLC: "Fixed and floating charge over the undertaking and all property and assets present and future, including goodwill, book debts, uncalled capital, buildings, fixtures, fixed plant & machinery." (Outstanding).[13]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 2 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: of 26A Lampard Grove, London (N16 6XB) (title 325879, freehold; registered proprietor BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LIMITED (05787399); proprietor registered 05-10-2006); part of 26a Lampard Grove, Hackney (N16 6XB) (title EGL522103, freehold; registered proprietor BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LIMITED; proprietor registered 31-05-2007).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ Companies House, BAIS HAMEDRASH OHEL YAKOV LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 28 Dec 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, 05787399 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.