Tag North London
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Tag North London
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 11 March 2024 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1207389 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Tag North London (Charity number: 1207389) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] For the financial year ending 4 April 2025 it reported income of £75,822 and expenditure of £62,262.[2]
- Charity registered: 11 March 2024 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 78 Cazenove Road, London, N16 6aa[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moshe Lipschutz | Trustee | Not disclosed | Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd (charity number: 1115308) |
| Yitzchok Reichman | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Moses Benedikt | Trustee | 11 March 2024 | Brid Gardens (charity number: 1197961) | Satmar Seminary (charity number: 1200219) | The Knightland Foundation (charity number: 1143110) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 April 2025 | £75,822 | £62,262 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 10 | 4 February 2026 (due 4 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Grants (360Giving): 2 grant(s) received totalling £39,850 (27 Jun 2024 – 12 Feb 2026); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £39,850).[5]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 1 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[4][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Moshe Lipschutz is also a trustee of Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd (1115308). Moses Benedikt is also a trustee of Brid Gardens (1197961), Satmar Seminary (1200219), The Knightland Foundation (1143110).[1]
- Shared trustees/directors: Moses Benedikt is also connected with The Knightland Foundation (1143110), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[6].
See also
- Moshe Lipschutz
- Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd
- Yitzchok Reichman
- Moses Benedikt
- Brid Gardens
- Satmar Seminary
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TAG NORTH LONDON trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Tag North London – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TAG NORTH LONDON overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TAG NORTH LONDON financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Tag North London 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 12566138), 13 October 2026.