Brid Gardens

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Brid Gardens

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 20 October 2021 (incorporated); 17 February 2022 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1197961; Company 13692325
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Brid Gardens (Charity number: 1197961; Company number 13692325) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2]

  • Charity registered: 17 February 2022 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 20 October 2021 (Active); SIC 68100 - Buying and selling of own real estate 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Elchonon Rothbart Trustee 20 October 2021 Chasdei Moishe Trust (charity number: 1186955)
Yisocher Zev Sterngold Chair 20 October 2021 Beis Shuloim Ltd (charity number: 1185871)
Moses Benedikt Trustee 20 October 2021 Satmar Seminary (charity number: 1200219) | The Knightland Foundation (charity number: 1143110) | Tag North London (charity number: 1207389)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Correspondence address Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Moses Benedikt 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG Role Active Director May 1986 40 20 October 2021 British England Identity verification due 20 November 2026 Not disclosed
Elchonon Rothbart 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG Role Active Director September 1990 36 20 October 2021 British England Identity verification due 20 November 2026 Not disclosed
Yisocher Zev Sterngold 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG Role Active Director March 1986 40 20 October 2021 British England Identity verification due 20 November 2026 Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[3]

Persons with significant control

Name Correspondence address Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Elchonon Rothbart 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG Active 20 October 2021 September 1990 36 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Moses Benedikt 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG Active 20 October 2021 May 1986 40 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Yisocher Zev Sterngold 22 West Bank, London, England, N16 5DG Active 20 October 2021 March 1986 40 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 October 2022 £484,644 £3,969 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 18 July 2023 (due 31 August 2023)
31 October 2023 £87,057 £6,439 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 July 2024 (due 31 August 2024)
31 October 2024 £77,900 £62,119 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 20 May 2025 (due 31 August 2025)
31 October 2025 £105,500 £58,321 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 2 July 2026 (due 31 August 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[5] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[6]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 October 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 02 Jul 2026); next accounts made up to 31 October 2026, due by 31 July 2027.[2][7]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 6 November 2025; next due by 20 November 2026.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRID GARDENS trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BRID GARDENS overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ Companies House, BRID GARDENS officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, BRID GARDENS persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRID GARDENS financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BRID GARDENS overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, BRID GARDENS filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 October 2025, filed 02 Jul 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 12566138), 13 October 2026.