Cam Estates
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Cam Estates
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 3 June 2014 (incorporated); 1 July 2016 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1167993; Company 09069043 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | Manchester, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Cam Estates (Charity number: 1167993; Company number 09069043) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Payments of grants in line with the objects of the Charity".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £209,500 and expenditure of £209,260.[3]
- Charity registered: 1 July 2016 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 3 June 2014 (Active); SIC 94990 - Activities of other membership organisations not elsewhere classified[2]
- Registered office address: 2nd Floor - Parkgates Bury New Road, Prestwich, Manchester, England, M25 0TL[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chaskel Berger | Chair | 6 June 2016 | Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd (charity number: 1115308) | C And H Association Limited (charity number: 287082) | Kessef Limited (charity number: 284652) | Friends Of Mosdos Torah Veyirah (charity number: 1119479) |
| Moishe Berger | Trustee | 6 June 2016 | C And H Association Limited (charity number: 287082) | Toimchei Shabbos Manchester (charity number: 1106637) |
| Bezalel Frand | Trustee | 7 May 2024 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Michael Saberski | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Chaskel Berger | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Moishe Berger | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chaskel Berger | Role Active | Director | December 1949 | 76 | 6 June 2016 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Moishe Berger | Role Active | Director | October 1969 | 56 or 57 | 9 June 2014 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Bezalel Frand | Role Active | Director | December 1989 | 36 | 14 August 2023 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Osker Heiman | Role Resigned | Director | May 1977 | 49 | 3 June 2014 | 3 June 2014 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Michael Saberski | Role Resigned | Director | October 1940 | 85 or 86 | 7 June 2016 | 14 August 2023 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bezalel Frand | Active | 14 August 2023 | December 1989 | 36 | British | England | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Moishe Berger | Active | 3 June 2017 | October 1969 | 56 or 57 | British | United Kingdom | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Chaskel Berger | Active | 3 June 2017 | December 1949 | 76 | British | United Kingdom | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2017 | £74,350 | £75,908 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 June 2021 | £165,059 | £207,385 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 26 May 2022 (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £168,454 | £167,948 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 4 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £220,628 | £221,141 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 April 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £178,220 | £189,613 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 26 March 2025 (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £209,500 | £209,260 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 March 2026 (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[9]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 26 Mar 2026); next accounts made up to 28 June 2026, due by 28 March 2027.[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 3 June 2026; next due by 17 June 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[11]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 2 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: Flats 1-19 (inclusive), Chase Court, Avenue Road, London (N14 4DT) (title AGL481224, leasehold; registered proprietor CAM ESTATES (09069043); proprietor registered 05-07-2019); 6 Eastbourne Road, Birkdale, Southport (title MS161926, leasehold; registered proprietor CAM ESTATES LIMITED; proprietor registered 30-07-1982).[12]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2021 were received on 26 May 2022, after the due date of 30 April 2022.[8] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Chaskel Berger is also a trustee of Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd (1115308), C And H Association Limited (287082), Kessef Limited (284652), Friends Of Mosdos Torah Veyirah (1119479). Moishe Berger is also a trustee of C And H Association Limited (287082), Toimchei Shabbos Manchester (1106637).[1]
See also
- Chaskel Berger
- Bais Hamedrash Ohel Yakov Ltd
- C And H Association Limited
- Kessef Limited
- Friends Of Mosdos Torah Veyirah
- Moishe Berger
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CAM ESTATES trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, CAM ESTATES overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Cam Estates – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Cam Estates – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Cam Estates – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CAM ESTATES officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CAM ESTATES persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CAM ESTATES financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CAM ESTATES overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CAM ESTATES filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2025, filed 26 Mar 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Cam Estates – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.