Toimchei Shabbos Manchester
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Toimchei Shabbos Manchester
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 8 November 2004 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1106637 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Toimchei Shabbos Manchester (Charity number: 1106637) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Pursuing the objects of the charity with all the resources available to the charity".[2] For the financial year ending 31 October 2025 it reported income of £752,469 and expenditure of £663,701.[2]
- Charity registered: 8 November 2004 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 25 Waterpark Road, Salford, M7 4ft[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moishe Berger | Trustee | Not disclosed | C And H Association Limited (charity number: 287082) | Cam Estates (charity number: 1167993) |
| Aron Heilpern | Trustee | Not disclosed | Toimchei Yom Tov Manchester (charity number: 1206774) |
| Moshe Yehuda Klyne | Trustee | 15 January 2021 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norman Younger | 17 July 2010 | 4 January 2018 | 5 [4][5] |
| Moishe Berger | 17 July 2010 | 3 January 2019 | 6 [4][6] |
| Reverend Aron Heilpern | 17 July 2010 | 3 January 2019 | 6 [4][6] |
| Norman Younger Ba Hons Fcca | 3 January 2019 | 3 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 2011 | £492,249 | £492,004 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| October 2012 | £499,455 | £478,624 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| October 2013 | £496,427 | £474,969 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| October 2014 | £498,350 | £505,629 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| October 2015 | £697,680 | £607,650 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| October 2016 | £586,901 | £611,375 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| October 2017 | £579,983 | £621,195 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 October 2021 | £899,997 | £836,294 | £899,869 | £836,294 | £0 | £287,421 | £281,081 | 0 | 5 | 29 August 2022 (due 31 August 2022) |
| 31 October 2022 | £982,335 | £899,916 | £982,131 | £899,916 | £0 | £369,840 | £363,560 | 0 | 5 | 28 August 2023 (due 31 August 2023) |
| 31 October 2023 | £925,780 | £1,080,359 | £925,780 | £1,080,359 | £0 | £215,261 | £207,981 | 0 | 5 | 12 August 2024 (due 31 August 2024) |
| 31 October 2024 | £856,461 | £1,051,112 | £856,461 | £1,051,112 | £0 | £20,610 | £15,330 | 0 | 5 | 21 March 2025 (due 31 August 2025) |
| 31 October 2025 | £752,469 | £663,701 | £752,451 | £663,701 | £0 | £109,378 | £104,098 | 0 | 5 | 19 August 2026 (due 31 August 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 October 2014; year ending 31 October 2015; year ending 31 October 2016; year ending 31 October 2017; year ending 31 October 2018.[9]
- Grants (360Giving): 2 grant(s) received totalling £30,000 (07 Oct 2014 – 07 Oct 2014); funders: The Segelman Trust (2 grant(s), £30,000).[10]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Moishe Berger is also a trustee of C And H Association Limited (287082), Cam Estates (1167993). Aron Heilpern is also a trustee of Toimchei Yom Tov Manchester (1206774).[1]
See also
- Moishe Berger
- C And H Association Limited
- Cam Estates
- Aron Heilpern
- Toimchei Yom Tov Manchester
- Moshe Yehuda Klyne
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TOIMCHEI SHABBOS MANCHESTER trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TOIMCHEI SHABBOS MANCHESTER overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester – register entry (17 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 17 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 UK Government Web Archive, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, TOIMCHEI SHABBOS MANCHESTER financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Toimchei Shabbos Manchester 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.