UTRY

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

UTRY

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 26 June 2013 (incorporated); 12 November 2013 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1154569; Company 08585461
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House


Associated with the Satmar.

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Shulum Cik Chair 18 July 2013 None on record
Alta Mordechai Fogel Trustee 18 July 2013 The Z.s.v. Trust (charity number: 1063860) | Rays Of Hope (charity number: 1063700) | Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (charity number: 1125997)
Berish Berger Trustee 22 April 2015 Ardenlink Limited (charity number: 297004) | Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054) | Aldentower Limited (charity number: 292585) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (charity number: 1109192) | Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (charity number: 1141035) | Satmar Nursery Trust (charity number: 292614) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]



Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Alta Mordechai Fogel 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [2][3]
Berish Berger 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [2][3]
Shulum Cik 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [2][3]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Berish Berger Role Active Director August 1956 70 22 April 2015 British England Not disclosed
Shulom Cik Role Active Director August 1962 64 26 June 2013 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Alta Mordechai Fogel Role Active Director January 1965 61 26 June 2013 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Graham Cowan Role Resigned Director April 1943 83 26 June 2013 26 June 2013 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Zev Lieberman Role Resigned Director August 1971 55 26 June 2013 22 April 2015 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Shulom Cik Active 6 April 2016 August 1962 64 American United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Berish Berger Active 6 April 2016 August 1956 70 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Alta Mordechai Fogel Active 6 April 2016 January 1965 61 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
June 2014 £443,002 £433,789 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
June 2015 £1,138,511 £821,570 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
June 2016 £2,236,486 £1,358,939 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
June 2017 £2,016,181 £1,433,572 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[3]
30 June 2021 £846,594 £831,391 £739,841 £794,201 £280,720 £1,382,085 £70,314 0 0 30 April 2022 (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £1,529,848 £1,333,186 £1,429,506 £1,269,392 £225,377 £1,574,427 £179,491 0 0 23 March 2023 (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £1,630,658 £1,613,903 £1,534,861 £1,504,830 £262,764 £1,827,263 £114,449 0 0 12 March 2024 (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £1,071,637 £1,144,566 £968,108 £1,059,887 £74,000 £1,754,334 £33,258 0 0 4 April 2025 (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £997,692 £986,668 £884,874 £859,298 £10,000 £1,765,358 £94,121 0 0 27 March 2026 (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Accounts for a small company, filed 26 Mar 2020); next accounts made up to 30 June 2026, due by 31 March 2027.[8][9]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 26 June 2026; next due by 10 July 2027.[8]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2014; year ending 30 June 2015; year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[10]
  • Grants (360Giving): 3 grant(s) received totalling £40,000 (21 May 2021 – 15 Aug 2024); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (3 grant(s), £40,000).[11]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 20 June 2025, Hampshire Trust Bank PLC: "102 cazenove road, london, N16 6AD." (Outstanding); 3 August 2016, Metro Bank PLC: "Fixed and floating charges over the undertaking and all property 102 cazenove road, london N16 6AD and assets present and future including goodwill uncalled capital buildings fixtures plant and machinery." (Satisfied); 3 August 2016, Metro Bank PLC: "Freehold property known as 102 cazenove road, london N16 6AD as registered at hm land registry with title number 430410." (Satisfied); 24 July 2015, Commercial Acceptances Limited: "1 by way of legal mortgage all freehold and leasehold property now vested in the company together with al buildings, fixtures and fixed plant and machinery from time to time on that property.. 2 by way of fixed charge all estates or interests in any freehold and leasehold property of the company (no" (Satisfied); 24 July 2015, Commercial Acceptances Limited: "All that freehold property situate and known as 102 cazenove road, london N16 6AD registered at hm land registry with title absolute under title number 430410." (Satisfied).[12]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 102 Cazenove Road, London (N16 6AD) (title 430410, freehold; registered proprietor UTRY (08585461); proprietor registered 07-01-2016, price paid £2,110,000).[13]

Controversies and conflicts

Notes

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UTRY trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 UK Government Web Archive, UTRY – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 UK Government Web Archive, UTRY – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 Companies House, UTRY officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, UTRY persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UTRY financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UTRY overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, UTRY overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, UTRY filing history – Accounts for a small company made up to 30 June 2019, filed 26 Mar 2020, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, UTRY – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, UTRY 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ Companies House, 08585461 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.