Aldentower Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Aldentower Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 8 July 1985 (incorporated); 24 October 1985 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 292585; Company 01928975
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Aldentower Limited (Charity number: 292585; Company number 01928975) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity provides financial support to organisations providing a sound religious education in accordance with the doctrines and principles of traditional Judaism and to institutions set up to provide aid to the Jewish needy".[3] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £820.[3]

  • Charity registered: 24 October 1985 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 8 July 1985 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Pessie Berger Trustee Not disclosed Ardenlink Limited (charity number: 297004)
Berish Berger Trustee Not disclosed Ardenlink Limited (charity number: 297004) | Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (charity number: 1109192) | Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (charity number: 1141035) | Satmar Nursery Trust (charity number: 292614) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Utry (charity number: 1154569) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856)
Michael Saberski Trustee Not disclosed Chevras Tsedokoh Limited (charity number: 1058260)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Michael Saberski 25 February 2009 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
Berish Berger 25 February 2009 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]
Pessie Berger 25 February 2009 2 January 2019 6 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Pessie Berger Role Active Secretary 29 November 2004 American Not disclosed
Berish Berger Role Active Director August 1956 70 6 March 2001 British England Not disclosed
Pessie Berger Role Active Director April 1958 68 29 November 2004 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Rivka Gross Role Resigned Secretary 14 August 1985 29 November 2004 British Not disclosed
Berish Berger Role Resigned Director August 1956 Appointed before 21 December 1992 70 1 February 1993 British England Not disclosed
Sighismond Berger Role Resigned Director August 1921 Appointed before 21 December 1992 105 1 February 1993 British Not disclosed
Milton Gross Role Resigned Director July 1947 79 14 August 1985 29 November 2004 Usa Not disclosed
Michael Saberski Role Resigned Director October 1940 85 or 86 22 November 2000 20 April 2026 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Pessie Berger Active 6 April 2016 April 1958 68 American United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Michael Saberski Active 6 April 2016 October 1940 85 or 86 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Berish Berger Active 6 April 2016 August 1956 70 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £122,336 £123,785 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
March 2013 £123,500 £117,890 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
March 2014 £160,000 £601,392 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
March 2015 £430,000 £525,159 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
March 2016 £1,380,000 £464,630 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
March 2017 £40,000 £29,595 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 March 2021 £0 £968 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 13 December 2021; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £0 £1,022 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 19 December 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £0 £2,350 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 7 October 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £0 £591 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 9 December 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £0 £820 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 20 November 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No information available"[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 20 Nov 2025); next accounts made up to 1 April 2026, due by 1 January 2027.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 7 December 2025; next due by 21 December 2026.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2009; year ending 31 March 2012; year ending 31 March 2013; year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[12]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 10 September 1985, United Overseas Bank Limited: "L/H land on the west side of the albert embankment london borough of lambeth tog. With the building erected thereon or on some part thereof k/a camelfordhouse, 87-90 albert embankment london SE1 (title no ln 226642) together with plant machinery erections fixtures implements and utensils (see M10). " (Satisfied); 10 September 1985, United Overseas Bank Limited: "All the right title & interest of the company in & to all sums (of principal & interest) now or from time to time hereafter standing to the credit of or earned on the account of the company with the bank no 5401-0001230-001-001." (Outstanding); 10 September 1985, The Norwich Union Life Insurance Society: "L/H property k/a camelford house, 87-90 albert embankment london SE1." (Outstanding).[13]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ALDENTOWER LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, ALDENTOWER LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Aldentower Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Aldentower Limited – register entry (25 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Aldentower Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, ALDENTOWER LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, ALDENTOWER LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Aldentower Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ALDENTOWER LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ALDENTOWER LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, ALDENTOWER LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 20 Nov 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Aldentower Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, 01928975 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.