The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 3 December 2010 (incorporated); 1 April 2011 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1141101; Company 07460171
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (Charity number: 1141101; Company number 07460171) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "This charity was established to support the activities of Jewish religious organisations, especially in the field of education and to provide philanthropic aid to the Jewish needy".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2024 it reported income of £500,000 and expenditure of £553,922.[3]

  • Charity registered: 1 April 2011 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 3 December 2010 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Berish Berger Trustee 7 April 2011 Ardenlink Limited (charity number: 297004) | Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054) | Aldentower Limited (charity number: 292585) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (charity number: 1109192) | Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (charity number: 1141035) | Satmar Nursery Trust (charity number: 292614) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631) | Utry (charity number: 1154569) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856)
Abraham Klein Trustee 7 April 2011 Wiseheights Limited (charity number: 294229) | Shaarei Rachamim Limited (charity number: 1058261) | Chevras Tsedokoh Limited (charity number: 1058260) | Beis Ruchel D'satmar (london) Limited (charity number: 1125988) | Siva Charitable Fund (charity number: 267685) | Keren Chomoh Betzuroh Limited (charity number: 1138178)
Joel Gross Trustee 26 January 2022 Mishkan Yerushulayim (charity number: 1110347) | Kehal Yetev Lev (charity number: 1199537) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631)
Mordechai Jacob Berger Trustee 1 July 2022 Keren Nissuin D'satmar (charity number: 1192297) | Nezer Hatalmud (charity number: 1204317)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Berish Berger 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Abraham Klein 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Berish Gross 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Berish Berger Role Active Director August 1956 70 3 December 2010 British England Not disclosed
Mordechai Jacob Berger Role Active Director March 1977 49 1 July 2022 British England Not disclosed
Joel Gross Role Active Director March 1981 45 26 January 2022 British England Not disclosed
Abraham Y Klein Role Active Director October 1962 63 or 64 3 December 2010 American United Kingdom Not disclosed
Berish Gross Role Resigned Director September 1971 55 3 December 2010 26 January 2022 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Joel Gross Ceased 26 January 2022 1 July 2022 March 1981 45 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Berish Berger Ceased 6 April 2016 1 July 2022 August 1956 70 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Abraham Y Klein Ceased 6 April 2016 1 July 2022 October 1962 63 or 64 American United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Berish Gross Ceased 6 April 2016 26 January 2022 September 1971 55 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 1 July 2022)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2011 £3,316,250 £189,136 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2012 £361,566 £92,441 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2013 £277,280 £105,403 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2014 £275,660 £74,889 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2015 £275,360 £94,049 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2016 £275,300 £209,139 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2017 £275,000 £230,274 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2020 £275,000 £112,045 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 28 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021)
31 December 2021 £275,000 £114,444 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 September 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £312,962 £187,489 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 13 December 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £361,267 £369,234 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 7 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £500,000 £553,922 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 20 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2024 (Full accounts, filed 19 Sep 2025); next accounts made up to 4 January 2026, due by 4 January 2027.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 3 December 2025; next due by 17 December 2026.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[12]
  • Registered charges (Companies House): 27 April 2022, Unity Trust Bank PLC (Crn: 01713124): "The freehold property known as the skinner’s company’s school for girls, 117 stamford hill, london N16 5RS registered at the land registry with title number EGL533553.. The freehold land being the land on the north side of northfield road at the rear of 1 amhurst park, stoke newington, london N16 re" (Outstanding); 1 December 2011, Barclays Bank PLC: "F/H 117 stamford hill, london and land on the north side of northfield road in the rear of 1 amhurst park, stoke newington, london t/nos EGL533553 and 329343." (Satisfied); 25 May 2011, Barclays Bank PLC: "F/H property k/a 117 stamford hill london and land on the north side of northfield road in the rear of 1 amhurst park stoke newington london t/nos EGL533553 and 329343." (Satisfied); 19 May 2011, Barclays Bank PLC: "Fixed and floating charge over the undertaking and all property and assets present and future, including goodwill, book debts, uncalled capital, buildings, fixtures, fixed plant & machinery." (Satisfied).[13]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 5 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 115 Cazenove Road, London (N16 6AX) (title 250504, freehold; registered proprietor THE PALM TREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED (07460171); proprietor registered 15-01-2018); 117 Cazenove Road (N16 6AX) (title 271249, freehold; registered proprietor THE PALM TREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED (07460171); proprietor registered 15-01-2018); 113 Cazenove Road, London (N16 6AX) (title 315534, freehold; registered proprietor THE PALM TREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED (07460171); proprietor registered 15-01-2018); land on the Northside of Northfield Road in the rear of 1 Amhurst Park, Stoke Newington, London (N16) (title 329343, freehold; registered proprietor THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED (07460171); proprietor registered 21-06-2011); The Skinner's Company's School For Girls, 117 Stamford Hill, London (N16 5RS) (title EGL533553, freehold; registered proprietor THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED (07460171); proprietor registered 21-06-2011).[14]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ Companies House, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 10.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Companies House, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED filing history – Full accounts made up to 31 December 2024, filed 19 Sep 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, 07460171 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ Companies House, THE PALMTREE FOUNDATION TRUST LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.