Kehal Yetev Lev

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Kehal Yetev Lev

Type Registered charity
Founded 4 July 2022 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1199537
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Kehal Yetev Lev (Charity number: 1199537) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "The organisation makes grant and organises communal charitable activities".[2] For the financial year ending 30 April 2025 it reported income of £370,373 and expenditure of £336,948.[2]

  • Charity registered: 4 July 2022 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 88 Cazenove Road, London, N16 6ab[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Joel Grunwald Trustee 4 July 2022 British Friends Of Shearit Israel (charity number: 1101790) | Oakgrand 1 Ltd (charity number: 1217578)
Joel Gross Trustee 4 July 2022 Mishkan Yerushulayim (charity number: 1110347) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631)
Joseph Weissman Trustee 4 July 2022 The Knightland Foundation (charity number: 1143110)
Joel Grunwald Trustee 4 July 2022 British Friends Of Shearit Israel (charity number: 1101790) | Oakgrand 1 Ltd (charity number: 1217578)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
5 April 2023 £76,569 £75,044 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 5 February 2024 (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £176,838 £198,197 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 5 February 2025 (due 5 February 2025)
30 April 2025 £370,373 £336,948 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 19 February 2026 (due 28 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEHAL YETEV LEV trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Kehal Yetev Lev – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEHAL YETEV LEV overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEHAL YETEV LEV financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 12678557), 13 October 2026.