Educational Academies Support

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Educational Academies Support

Type Registered charity
Founded 7 February 2023 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1201856
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Educational Academies Support (Charity number: 1201856) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "The charity supports educational activities".[2] For the financial year ending 31 July 2025 it reported income of £64,120 and expenditure of £28,763.[2]

  • Charity registered: 7 February 2023 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 161 Osbaldeston Road, London, N16 6nd[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Joel Gross Trustee 7 February 2023 Mishkan Yerushulayim (charity number: 1110347) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Kehal Yetev Lev (charity number: 1199537) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631)
Berish Berger Trustee 7 February 2023 Ardenlink Limited (charity number: 297004) | Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054) | Aldentower Limited (charity number: 292585) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (charity number: 1109192) | Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (charity number: 1141035) | Satmar Nursery Trust (charity number: 292614) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Utry (charity number: 1154569)
Joel Niederman Trustee 7 February 2023 Kyl Central Shul Trust (charity number: 1195674)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 July 2024 £850,728 £11,452 £850,555 £11,452 £0 £839,276 £98,783 0 0 5 June 2025 (due 31 May 2025)
31 July 2025 £64,120 £28,763 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 May 2026 (due 31 May 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 101 Stamford Hill, London (N16 5TR) (title LN9593, freehold; registered proprietor EDUCATIONAL ACADEMIES SUPPORT; proprietor registered 31-03-2023, price paid £3,500,000).[5]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, EDUCATIONAL ACADEMIES SUPPORT trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Educational Academies Support – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, EDUCATIONAL ACADEMIES SUPPORT overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, EDUCATIONAL ACADEMIES SUPPORT financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.