Ardenlink Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Ardenlink Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 14 February 1986 (incorporated); 19 June 1989 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 297004; Company 01989700
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Ardenlink Limited (Charity number: 297004; Company number 01989700) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "This charity supports the activities of Jewish religious organisations, especially in the field of education and provides philanthropic aid to the Jewish needy. Donations are made to organisations providing a sound religious education in accordance with the doctrines and principles of traditional Judaism and to institutions set up to provide aid to the Jewish needy".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[3]

  • Charity registered: 19 June 1989 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 14 February 1986 (Dissolved); SIC 74990 - Non-trading company 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Company dissolved: 4 August 2026[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Pessie Berger Trustee Not disclosed Aldentower Limited (charity number: 292585)
Gershon Berger Trustee Not disclosed None on record
Berish Berger Chair Not disclosed Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054) | Aldentower Limited (charity number: 292585) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (charity number: 1109192) | Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (charity number: 1141035) | Satmar Nursery Trust (charity number: 292614) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Utry (charity number: 1154569) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Berish Berger 6 May 2010 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Gershon Berger 6 May 2010 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Pessie Berger 6 May 2010 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Pessie Berger Role Secretary Appointed before 15 November 1991 American Not disclosed
Berish Berger Role Director August 1956 70 2 April 1998 British England Identity verification due 29 November 2025 Not disclosed
Gershon Berger Role Director January 1979 47 2 April 1998 English England Identity verification due 29 November 2025 Not disclosed
Pessie Berger Role Director April 1958 68 17 February 1987 American United Kingdom Identity verification due 29 November 2025 Not disclosed
Berish Berger Role Resigned Director August 1956 Appointed before 15 November 1991 70 15 November 1993 British England Not disclosed
Sighismond Berger Role Resigned Director August 1921 Appointed before 15 November 1991 105 15 November 1993 British Not disclosed
Sarah Rachel Klein Role Resigned Director April 1963 63 23 June 1994 2 April 1998 British Not disclosed
Zelda Sternlicht Role Resigned Director June 1964 62 23 June 1994 2 April 1998 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Berish Berger Active 6 April 2016 August 1956 70 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Gershon Berger Active 6 April 2016 January 1979 47 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Pessie Berger Active 6 April 2016 April 1958 68 American United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
June 2007 £1,616,972 £639,493 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2012 £107,000 £104,703 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
June 2013 £280,000 £94,749 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
June 2014 £48,000 £186,314 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
June 2015 £365,000 £533,107 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
June 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
June 2017 £6,500 £35,796 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 June 2021 £1,600 £2,828 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 30 June 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £0 £2,341 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 7 October 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £0 £2,341 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 7 October 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 8 May 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 30 April 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] Trustee payments: "No information available"[11]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "Transactions with related parties During the year the charity entered into the following transactions with related parties: Included in other creditors are amounts totalling £5,107 due to companies under the control of the charity's trustees; these loans are interest free and repayable on demand. 2023-06-30 2022-07-01 false CCH Software iXBRL Review & Tag 2022."[12]
  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2021 were received on 30 June 2022, after the due date of 30 April 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2022 were received on 7 October 2024, after the due date of 30 April 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2023 were received on 7 October 2024, after the due date of 30 April 2024; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2024 were received on 8 May 2025, after the due date of 30 April 2025.[10] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[11]
  • Company status: Companies House lists the company status as "Dissolved".[2]
  • Companies House notices: 04 Aug 2026: Final Gazette dissolved via compulsory strike-off (GAZ2); 15 Jul 2025: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 27 May 2025: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 01 Jul 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 14 Jun 2022: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 24 May 2022: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[14]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Pessie Berger is also a trustee of Aldentower Limited (292585). Berish Berger is also a trustee of Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (327054), Aldentower Limited (292585), Palmcourt Limited (1070679), Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (1109192), Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (1141035), Satmar Nursery Trust (292614), Talmud Torah Education Limited (1037631), The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (1141101), Utry (1154569), Educational Academies Support (1201856).[1]
  • Shared address and control: Berish Berger, Pessie Berger give the same correspondence address (24 Craven Walk, London, United Kingdom, N16 6BT). Active PSCs among them: Berish Berger (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%); Pessie Berger (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%).[6][7]
  • Register inconsistencies: Pessie Berger, Gershon Berger, Berish Berger are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[6]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ARDENLINK LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 Companies House, ARDENLINK LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Ardenlink Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Ardenlink Limited – register entry (6 May 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 May 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Ardenlink Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, ARDENLINK LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, ARDENLINK LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Ardenlink Limited – register entry (25 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 9.3 9.4 UK Government Web Archive, Ardenlink Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ARDENLINK LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ARDENLINK LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Companies House, ARDENLINK LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2023, filed 20 Mar 2024, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Ardenlink Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, ARDENLINK LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.