Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 26 November 2010 (incorporated); 1 April 2011 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1141035; Company 07452599
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited (Charity number: 1141035; Company number 07452599) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Operation of talmumdical college in North London for Jewish boys ages 16-18. Includes academic centre as well as provision of leisure and recreational facilities.Provision of grants to organisations carrying out similar activities".[3] For the financial year ending 30 November 2025 it reported income of £480,708 and expenditure of £500,249.[3]

  • Charity registered: 1 April 2011 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 26 November 2010 (Active); SIC 85520 - Cultural education[2]
  • Previous company names: YESHIVA GEDOILA TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED 26 Nov 2010 - 29 Dec 2010[2]
  • Registered office address: 49 Mowbray Road, Edgware, Middlesex, England, HA8 8JL[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Berish Berger Trustee Not disclosed Ardenlink Limited (charity number: 297004) | Vyoel Moshe Charitable Trust (charity number: 327054) | Aldentower Limited (charity number: 292585) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Y G S Yeshiva Gedola Seminar (charity number: 1109192) | Satmar Nursery Trust (charity number: 292614) | Talmud Torah Education Limited (charity number: 1037631) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) | Utry (charity number: 1154569) | Educational Academies Support (charity number: 1201856)
Joel Rothbart Trustee 4 April 2011 None on record
Pinchus Strasser Trustee 1 November 2025 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Berish Berger 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Joel Rothbart 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
Abraham Padwa 4 September 2014 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Berish Berger Role Active Director August 1956 70 26 November 2010 British England Identity verification due 19 November 2026 Not disclosed
Abraham Padwa Role Active Director August 1977 49 1 July 2011 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 19 November 2026 Not disclosed
Joel Rothbart Role Active Director February 1980 46 26 November 2010 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 19 November 2026 Not disclosed
Abraham Padwa Role Resigned Director August 1977 49 26 November 2010 7 June 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Joel Rothbart Active 6 April 2016 February 1980 46 British England Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
November 2011 £83,558 £78,301 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
November 2012 £429,883 £212,290 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
November 2013 £378,198 £284,295 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
November 2014 £413,449 £274,074 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
November 2015 £359,200 £379,635 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
November 2016 £423,802 £381,833 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[9]
November 2017 £361,474 £395,925 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 November 2021 £313,956 £389,634 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 1 August 2022 (due 30 September 2022)
30 November 2022 £413,777 £460,826 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 11 December 2023 (due 30 September 2023)
30 November 2023 £460,130 £463,606 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 26 March 2024 (due 30 September 2024)
30 November 2024 £445,013 £448,747 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 4 August 2025 (due 30 September 2025)
30 November 2025 £480,708 £500,249 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 3 23 February 2026 (due 30 September 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[11]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited – register entry (4 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Yeshiva Gedoilah Torah Veyirah Limited 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, YESHIVA GEDOILAH TORAH VEYIRAH LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.