Nezer Hatalmud

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Nezer Hatalmud

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 6 May 2022 (incorporated); 10 August 2023 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1204317; Company 14091727
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Nezer Hatalmud (Charity number: 1204317; Company number 14091727) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] For the financial year ending 31 May 2025 it reported income of £211,734 and expenditure of £210,499.[3]

  • Charity registered: 10 August 2023 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 6 May 2022 (Active); SIC 85510 - Sports and recreation education 85600 - Educational support services 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
  • Registered office address: 63a Elm Park Avenue, London, England, N15 6UN[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Asher Brecher Chair 6 May 2022 Zichron Nachum (europe) Trust (charity number: 1085059) | Merkaz Hatorah Limited (charity number: 1181702)
Sam Low Trustee 1 January 2023 Kollel And Co Limited (charity number: 1077180)
Mordechai Jacob Berger Trustee 10 January 2023 Keren Nissuin D'satmar (charity number: 1192297) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Mordechai Jacob Berger Role Active Director March 1977 49 10 January 2023 British England Not disclosed
Asher Brecher Role Active Director October 1979 46 or 47 6 May 2022 British England Not disclosed
Sam Low Role Active Director July 1992 34 1 January 2023 British England Not disclosed
Mordechai Jacob Berger Role Resigned Director March 1977 49 6 May 2022 20 September 2022 British England Not disclosed
Sam Low Role Resigned Director July 1992 34 6 May 2022 20 September 2022 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Asher Brecher Active 6 May 2022 October 1979 46 or 47 British England Ownership of voting rights - 75% or more
Mordechai Jacob Berger Ceased 6 May 2022 20 September 2022 March 1977 49 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Sam Low Ceased 6 May 2022 20 September 2022 July 1992 34 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 May 2024 £36,336 £30,260 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 27 February 2025 (due 31 March 2025)
31 May 2025 £211,734 £210,499 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 25 February 2026 (due 31 March 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 May 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 25 Feb 2026); next accounts made up to 31 May 2026, due by 28 February 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 5 May 2026; next due by 19 May 2027.[2]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NEZER HATALMUD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, NEZER HATALMUD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, Nezer Hatalmud – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ Companies House, NEZER HATALMUD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, NEZER HATALMUD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NEZER HATALMUD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NEZER HATALMUD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, NEZER HATALMUD filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 31 May 2025, filed 25 Feb 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.