Siva Charitable Fund
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Siva Charitable Fund
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 7 August 1974 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 267685 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Siva Charitable Fund (Charity number: 267685) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Apply and pay for or to such legally charitable purpose or purposes or legally charitable institution or institutions in the United Kingdom or elsewhere including the relief of poverty and the advancement of education amongst persons who in the uncontrolled opinion of the Trustees are of Jewish Faith and advancement of Jewish Religion and the study of the Torah".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £845,641 and expenditure of £765,241.[2]
- Charity registered: 7 August 1974 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, Nw11 0pu[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abraham Klein | Trustee | Not disclosed | Wiseheights Limited (charity number: 294229) | Shaarei Rachamim Limited (charity number: 1058261) | Chevras Tsedokoh Limited (charity number: 1058260) | Beis Ruchel D'satmar (london) Limited (charity number: 1125988) | Keren Chomoh Betzuroh Limited (charity number: 1138178) | The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (charity number: 1141101) |
| Zelda Sternlicht | Trustee | Not disclosed | Truedene Co Limited (charity number: 248268) | Gerson Berger Association Limited (charity number: 313122) | Shulem B. Association Limited (charity number: 313654) |
| Joshua Sternlicht | Chair | Not disclosed | The Beth Hamedrash Satmar Trust (charity number: 1004327) | Wiseheights Limited (charity number: 294229) | Shaarei Rachamim Limited (charity number: 1058261) | Mishkan Yerushulayim (charity number: 1110347) | Palmcourt Limited (charity number: 1070679) | Chevras Tsedokoh Limited (charity number: 1058260) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abraham Klein | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Joshua Sternlicht | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Zelda Sternlicht | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2012 | £322,491 | £532,022 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2013 | £343,732 | £441,562 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2014 | £1,630,877 | £1,629,781 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2015 | £485,542 | £745,869 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2016 | £6,020,845 | £729,045 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2017 | £870,384 | £580,247 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 5 April 2021 | £822,635 | £1,013,429 | £0 | £785,949 | £781,350 | £5,280,306 | £26,686 | 0 | 0 | 31 January 2022 (due 5 February 2022) |
| 5 April 2022 | £771,910 | £507,130 | £0 | £186,931 | £178,100 | £5,545,086 | £46,436 | 0 | 0 | 24 January 2023 (due 5 February 2023) |
| 5 April 2023 | £767,625 | £496,879 | £0 | £170,288 | £126,000 | £5,815,832 | £5,992 | 0 | 0 | 29 January 2024 (due 5 February 2024) |
| 5 April 2024 | £833,748 | £694,596 | £0 | £264,847 | £254,600 | £5,954,984 | £170,073 | 0 | 0 | 4 February 2025 (due 5 February 2025) |
| 5 April 2025 | £845,641 | £765,241 | £0 | £335,620 | £329,700 | £6,035,384 | £81,342 | 0 | 0 | 27 January 2026 (due 5 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2014; year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 5 April 2016; year ending 5 April 2017; year ending 5 April 2018.[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Abraham Klein is also a trustee of Wiseheights Limited (294229), Shaarei Rachamim Limited (1058261), Chevras Tsedokoh Limited (1058260), Beis Ruchel D'satmar (london) Limited (1125988), Keren Chomoh Betzuroh Limited (1138178), The Palmtree Foundation Trust Limited (1141101). Zelda Sternlicht is also a trustee of Truedene Co Limited (248268), Gerson Berger Association Limited (313122), Shulem B. Association Limited (313654). Joshua Sternlicht is also a trustee of The Beth Hamedrash Satmar Trust (1004327), Wiseheights Limited (294229), Shaarei Rachamim Limited (1058261), Mishkan Yerushulayim (1110347), Palmcourt Limited (1070679), Chevras Tsedokoh Limited (1058260).[1]
See also
- Abraham Klein
- Wiseheights Limited
- Shaarei Rachamim Limited
- Chevras Tsedokoh Limited
- Beis Ruchel D'satmar (london) Limited
- Keren Chomoh Betzuroh Limited
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SIVA CHARITABLE FUND trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Siva Charitable Fund – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SIVA CHARITABLE FUND overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Siva Charitable Fund – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Siva Charitable Fund – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SIVA CHARITABLE FUND financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Siva Charitable Fund – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.