Project S.E.E.D. Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Project S.E.E.D. Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 12 July 1999 (incorporated); 24 January 2014 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1155460; Company 03805072
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Project S.E.E.D. Limited (Charity number: 1155460; Company number 03805072) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "PARENTING PROGRAMMES FOR PARENTS, SCHOOLS PROGRAMMES. HOME GROUP REGULAR DISCUSSIONS/EDUCATION WITH A MEMBER OF THE SEED STAFF. LARGE EVENTS WITH MIXED EDUCATIONAL/SOCIAL CONTENT. COMMUNITY-BASED EDUCATIONAL AND RELIGIOUS PROGRAMMES. RESIDENTIAL SEMINARS AND TRIPS FOR FAMILIES, WITH LECTURES/WORKSHOPS AND CHILDRENS PROGRAMMES. ONE TO ONE LEARNING CENTRES USING VOLUNTEER TUTORS".[3] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £2,208,416 and expenditure of £2,599,242.[3]

  • Charity registered: 24 January 2014 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 12 July 1999 (Active); SIC 85590 - Other education not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, England, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Marcel Bordon Chair 21 March 2013 The Salo Bordon Charitable Trust (charity number: 266439) | Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | The Beit Midrash Trust (charity number: 1009673) | The British Friends Of Masat Moshe (charity number: 1078520) | The Millennium Trust (charity number: 1078540)
David Rosenthal Trustee 1 July 2015 Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Heritage Support Network (charity number: 1163772) | Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund (charity number: 1002408) | Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (charity number: 1197033)
Richard Denton Trustee 7 October 2021 None on record
Dalia Davis Trustee 5 July 2022 None on record
Maurice Salama Trustee 7 December 2025 Beth Zilka (charity number: 1192695)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Marcel Bordon 5 September 2014 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Dayan Henry Ehrentreu 5 September 2014 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Misha Zeev Morris 5 September 2014 2 January 2019 5 [4][5]
David Rosenthal 26 July 2017 5 January 2018 3 [6][7]
David Rosenthal Bsc (hons) 2 January 2019 2 January 2019 1 [5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Marcel Bordon Role Active Director August 1954 72 27 February 2012 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Dalia Sara Davis Role Active Director June 1975 51 5 July 2022 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Richard Mark Denton Role Active Director August 1972 54 7 October 2021 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
David Rosenthal Role Active Director November 1974 51 1 July 2015 British England Not disclosed
Maurice Salama Role Active Director September 1987 39 27 January 2026 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Rabbi Joseph Grunfeld Role Resigned Secretary 30 June 2006 27 February 2012 British Not disclosed
Ervin Landau Role Resigned Secretary 12 July 1999 27 September 2000 British Not disclosed
Leopold Noe Role Resigned Secretary 27 September 2000 30 June 2006 British Not disclosed
First Secretaries Limited Role Resigned Nominee Secretary 12 July 1999 12 July 1999
Henry Ehrentreu Role Resigned Director December 1932 93 12 July 1999 24 November 2022 British England Not disclosed
Rabbi Joseph Grunfeld Role Resigned Director December 1945 80 30 June 2006 27 February 2012 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Patrice Bernard Klein Role Resigned Director July 1950 76 12 July 1999 31 May 2003 French United Kingdom Not disclosed
Ervin Landau Role Resigned Director August 1936 90 12 July 1999 27 September 2000 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Misha Zeev Morris Role Resigned Director July 1968 58 12 December 2011 12 December 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Misha Zeev Morris Role Resigned Director July 1968 58 12 December 2011 12 December 2011 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Misha Zeev Morris Role Resigned Director July 1968 58 12 December 2011 1 September 2025 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Leopold Noe Role Resigned Director August 1953 73 12 July 1999 30 June 2006 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[8]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 12 July 2016)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[9]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2015 £1,515,285 £1,447,916 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2016 £1,861,003 £1,624,632 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2017 £1,722,038 £1,690,760 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[10]
5 April 2021 £1,844,193 £1,630,581 £1,479,678 £1,599,455 £2,015 £761,079 £800,493 42 350 18 January 2022 (due 5 February 2022)
5 April 2022 £1,991,336 £1,810,214 £1,775,876 £1,765,345 £0 £950,291 £532,994 43 350 1 February 2023 (due 5 February 2023)
5 April 2023 £2,349,632 £2,299,367 £2,202,955 £2,202,223 £0 £951,784 £512,109 39 350 4 February 2024 (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £2,286,153 £2,275,345 £2,141,452 £2,200,988 £23,152 £979,668 £626,504 38 300 18 December 2024 (due 5 February 2025)
5 April 2025 £2,208,416 £2,599,242 £1,995,216 £2,556,251 £0 £593,679 £501,567 41 200 23 December 2025 (due 5 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[12]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 5 April 2025 (Full accounts, filed 17 Mar 2021); next accounts made up to 5 April 2026, due by 5 January 2027.[2][13]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 July 2026; next due by 26 July 2027.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 5 April 2016; year ending 5 April 2017; year ending 5 April 2018.[14]
  • Grants (360Giving): 12 grant(s) received totalling £230,000 (01 Feb 2016 – 14 Aug 2024); funders: Pears Foundation (9 grant(s), £200,000); The National Lottery Community Fund (3 grant(s), £30,000).[15]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 3 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: Second Floor Office Suite, Mowbray House, 58-70 Edgware Way, Edgware (HA8 8DJ) (title AGL142250, leasehold; registered proprietor PROJECT S.E.E.D LIMITED (03805072); proprietor registered 08-06-2005); Second Floor Offices, Mowbray House, 58-70 Edgware Way, Edgware (HA8 8DJ) (title AGL387598, leasehold; registered proprietor PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED (03805072); proprietor registered 30-08-2016); 1 Drayton Road, Borehamwood (WD6 2DA) (title HD624988, leasehold; registered proprietor PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED (03805072); proprietor registered 25-03-2024).[16]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – register entry (5 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 UK Government Web Archive, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – register entry (5 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Companies House, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ Companies House, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ 13.0 13.1 Companies House, PROJECT S.E.E.D. LIMITED filing history – Full accounts made up to 5 April 2020, filed 17 Mar 2021, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Project S.E.E.D. Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Project S.E.E.D. Limited 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  16. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.