NWLJ Schools Planning Committee

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

NWLJ Schools Planning Committee

Type Registered charity
Founded 9 December 2021 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1197033
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

NWLJ Schools Planning Committee (Charity number: 1197033) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "The advancement of the Orthodox Jewish faith, in such ways as the trustees see fit, in particular, but not exclusively, by financially supporting the growth of Orthodox Jewish religious educational establishments in NW London".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[2]

  • Charity registered: 9 December 2021 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Sugarwhite Meyer Accountants, First Floor Offices, 94 Stamford Hill, London, N16 6xs[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Anthony Katz Chair 9 December 2021 Institute For Dayanim (charity number: 1123833) | Shema Koli (charity number: 1151966) | Chinuch 20 (charity number: 1175074) | Achisomoch Aid Company Limited (charity number: 278387)
Emanuel Meyer Trustee 9 December 2021 Holmfield Charitable Trust (charity number: 1113348) | Chinuch 20 (charity number: 1175074) | Kollel Shas Yiden C.i.o. (charity number: 1191225)
David Rosenthal Trustee 9 December 2021 Project S E E D (charity number: 281307) | Heritage Support Network (charity number: 1163772) | Project S.e.e.d. Limited (charity number: 1155460) | Bridge Lane Beth Hamedrash Gemach Fund (charity number: 1002408)
Philip Strom Trustee 9 December 2021 Azs Trust (charity number: 1200393)
Uri Nathaniel Goldberg Trustee 9 December 2021 Avos Ubanim (charity number: 1123852) | Etz Chaim Shul (charity number: 1195022) | Imadi C.i.o. (charity number: 1211515)
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Trustee 9 December 2021 The Bl Minyan (charity number: 1169519) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited (charity number: 261875) | Ateres Beis Yaakov Limited (charity number: 1189564) | Nafshainu (charity number: 1197004) | Legadel (charity number: 1154487) | Havinenu (charity number: 1207230) | British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions (charity number: 286986) | Veshinantom (charity number: 1210828)
Andrew Scher Trustee 9 December 2021 Friends Of Kehillas Hagra (beit Shemesh) (charity number: 1101265) | Golders Green Beth Hamedrash Congregation (charity number: 1138578)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 March 2023 £116,000 £107,804 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £0 £7,100 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 August 2024 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 14 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[4] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NWLJ SCHOOLS PLANNING COMMITTEE trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NWLJ Schools Planning Committee – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NWLJ SCHOOLS PLANNING COMMITTEE overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NWLJ SCHOOLS PLANNING COMMITTEE financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.