Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 6 July 1970 (incorporated); 18 December 1970 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 261875; Company 00983918
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited (Charity number: 261875; Company number 00983918) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Religious activities to support Gateshead Yeshiva and its students".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £198,193 and expenditure of £237,161.[3]

  • Charity registered: 18 December 1970 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 6 July 1970 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: New Burlington House, 1075 Finchley Road, London, NW11 0PU[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Trustee 22 May 2019 The Bl Minyan (charity number: 1169519) | Friends Of Orchos Torah (charity number: 1178879) | Ateres Beis Yaakov Limited (charity number: 1189564) | Nafshainu (charity number: 1197004) | Nwlj Schools Planning Committee (charity number: 1197033) | Legadel (charity number: 1154487) | Havinenu (charity number: 1207230) | British Friends Of The Chazon Ish Institutions (charity number: 286986) | Veshinantom (charity number: 1210828)
Benjamin Chontow Trustee 27 October 2020 None on record
Isaac Mark Katz Trustee Not disclosed None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
D Chontow 25 September 2010 3 January 2019 5 [4][5]
J Davis 25 September 2010 25 September 2010 1 [4]
Isaac Mark Katz 25 September 2010 3 January 2019 5 [4][5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Steven Anthony Bodner Role Active Director August 1961 65 10 November 2025 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Benjamin Chontow Role Active Director June 1969 57 27 October 2020 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Role Active Director August 1975 51 22 May 2019 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Isaac Mark Katz Role Resigned Secretary Appointed before 13 November 1992 10 November 2025 British Not disclosed
David Chontow Role Resigned Director November 1941 Appointed before 13 November 1992 84 9 September 2020 British England Not disclosed
Jeffrey Davis Role Resigned Director January 1936 Appointed before 13 November 1992 90 12 October 2008 British Not disclosed
Isaac Mark Katz Role Resigned Director September 1943 Appointed before 13 November 1992 83 10 November 2025 British United Kingdom Identity verification due 27 November 2025 Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[6]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Steven Anthony Bodner Active 10 November 2025 August 1961 65 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Benjamin Chontow Active 27 October 2020 June 1969 57 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Aryeh Yehudah Melinek Active 22 May 2019 August 1975 51 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
Isaac Mark Katz Ceased 6 April 2016 10 November 2025 September 1943 83 British United Kingdom Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
David Chontow Ceased 6 April 2016 9 September 2020 November 1941 84 British England Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2011 £16,164 £40,975 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2012 £13,292 £32,459 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2013 £23,315 £126,358 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
December 2014 £23,341 £204,010 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2016 £251,647 £172,109 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[8]
June 2017 £27,771 £98,301 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 June 2021 £123,373 £85,889 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 30 April 2022 (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £298,952 £115,999 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 4 April 2023 (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £160,422 £190,112 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 12 April 2024 (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £86,986 £128,189 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 30 April 2025 (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £198,193 £237,161 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 1 26 March 2026 (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[10] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 06 May 2021); next accounts made up to 29 June 2026, due by 29 March 2027.[2][11]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 13 November 2025; next due by 27 November 2026.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[12]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 3 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 1 to 12 Briar Close, 1 to 12 Mann's Close, 1 to 35 (odd numbers) Mogden Lane and 451 to 509 (odd numbers) Twickenham Road, and 20 Garages in Briar Close, 8 Garages and an Electricity Sub-Station in Mann's Close and 12 Garages in Twickenham Road (title MX316421, freehold; registered proprietor GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED (00983918); proprietor registered 21-07-1983); land at Milford Close, London (SE2 0DS) (title SGL19761, freehold; registered proprietor GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED (00983918); proprietor registered 12-07-1983); 76/78, Windermere Street West, Gateshead (NE8 1TX) (title TY466769, freehold; registered proprietor GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED (00983918); proprietor registered 14-01-2008).[13]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited – register entry (25 September 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 25 September 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ Companies House, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ 10.0 10.1 10.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ Companies House, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2020, filed 06 May 2021, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Gateshead Yeshiva Alumni Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  14. ↑ Companies House, GATESHEAD YESHIVA ALUMNI LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.